We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Seas Motel”
Review of High Seas Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
High Seas Motel
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

This motel was impeccably clean and the room we had was a great size. It was located in a quiet area but was easy to get in to town in spite of all the road construction. If you want a snack remember to get it before the office closes! The vending machines are in the office area. The office staff graciously provided us with a map to help navigate the area and it was a huge help.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

We enjoyed our week stay. Quaint motel, clean and our room was recently remodeled. Perfect for what we needed, a place to sleep. The pool looked nice and we had a patio table and chairs right outside our door. We did have to walk to the snack room to get coffee, but it was right around the corner from our room and luckily the weather was good. The managers were great and very helpful. There was not decaf coffee in the snack room but we didn't ask if it was available.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the 2-person room with the patio table and chairs and it was near the snack room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katrea95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Very clean, spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Weren't sure what to expect with it being an older establishment but the reviews were good so we booked the last room available. The gentleman that checked us in was super friendly, had great advice on where to eat and also provided us with a map on how to get through the road construction taking place just before you get into downtown Bar Harbor. The only con to staying here: walls are older and thin so if there is an inconsiderate, noisy family in the room next door you'll hear everything! Would definitely stay here again, in fact we tried to book 2 more days but they were full!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. It is quite and clear. It is good and it is convenient to Acadia National Park and also near the bar harbor town. Front desk gave us a lot of information about the road to the park and the whether. It is a nice stay there.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Family owned and run. The owners were very friendly, and helpful. They take pride in their motel, and it shows! Rooms were very clean. The outside grounds were very nice. The complimentary coffee/tea served in the lounge/vending area, was very nice. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance. Great location. Parking right outside your room. We traveled with some friends on our motorcycles. When we came out of our rooms in the morning, there were towels left on our bikes, for wiping them down. Thought this was very thoughtful of the staff. Just one of those really nice little extra touches that make a difference. Would definitely recommend this motel!
Only two things could have made this perfect... One, no road construction. But, that is out of their control. I do understand the need to take care of roads. Just stinks when you're traveling on motorcycles, in an unfamiliar area. Once the town finishes that project, it will be very nice! The owner did help us with a shortcut back to the motel. And, two, a continental breakfast =). But, we did appreciate the coffee & tea!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VulcanFury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
2.7 km away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
2.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
327 reviews
3.7 km away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#10 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Bar Harbor Manor
Bar Harbor Manor
#8 of 41 in Bar Harbor
482 reviews
2.5 km away
Acadia Inn
Acadia Inn
#14 of 41 in Bar Harbor
660 reviews
6.3 km away
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Seas Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Seas Motel

Address: 339 State Highway #3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#23 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your High Seas Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Seas Hotel Bar Harbor
High Seas Motel Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing