We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
120
58
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
58
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvending arearestaurants within walking distancegave us a mapspacious and clean roomsminiature golfroad constructiontoilet and showermainely meatsthe pool looked nicelarge dresserlog cabin restaurantcommon roomsmall playgroundcoffee and teaacadia national park entrancepicnic tablescouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Very clean, spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Weren't sure what to expect with it being an older establishment but the reviews were good so we booked the last room available. The gentleman that checked us in was super friendly, had great advice on where to eat and also provided us with a map on how to get through the road construction taking place just before you get into downtown Bar Harbor. The only con to staying here: walls are older and thin so if there is an inconsiderate, noisy family in the room next door you'll hear everything! Would definitely stay here again, in fact we tried to book 2 more days but they were full!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. It is quite and clear. It is good and it is convenient to Acadia National Park and also near the bar harbor town. Front desk gave us a lot of information about the road to the park and the whether. It is a nice stay there.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JeffH4181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Family owned and run. The owners were very friendly, and helpful. They take pride in their motel, and it shows! Rooms were very clean. The outside grounds were very nice. The complimentary coffee/tea served in the lounge/vending area, was very nice. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance. Great location. Parking right outside your room. We traveled with some friends on our motorcycles. When we came out of our rooms in the morning, there were towels left on our bikes, for wiping them down. Thought this was very thoughtful of the staff. Just one of those really nice little extra touches that make a difference. Would definitely recommend this motel!
Only two things could have made this perfect... One, no road construction. But, that is out of their control. I do understand the need to take care of roads. Just stinks when you're traveling on motorcycles, in an unfamiliar area. Once the town finishes that project, it will be very nice! The owner did help us with a shortcut back to the motel. And, two, a continental breakfast =). But, we did appreciate the coffee & tea!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VulcanFury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

If this motel is available with short notice on booking, take it. Cleàn, good sized rooms nothing fancy but more than adequate. They have a breakfast room with coffee and lots of seating if you decide to eat there. Will book again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APG1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

This was just a quick overnight for us after a day touring Acadia and a late dinner in Bar Harbor. Rich was there to check us in with friendly service and answers to a few questions we had about our travels. Then we were greeted by a clean spacious room and very comfortable beds.
It was a great location just a short distance from town and very convenient. I would gladly return and also recommend it to friends.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank suzewhite7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews