We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A must see in Bar Harbor

Definitely worth the trip and it was a beautiful day and entertaining crew that made the trip what... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed today
Tiffany S
Fantastic

The tour was excellent! We saw seals, various water birds, and a bald eagle while out on the water... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed today
emilymQ3775KW
Read all 1,061 reviews
  
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveller rating
940
95
17
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
940
95
17
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain john lobster pulled up harbor seals saw seals sea bands egg rock lighthouse educational tour bald eagles sea sickness motion sickness light house great tour life cycle all ages egg island two hours
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The Lulu Lobster Boat was a wonderful experience. We had an excellent tour guide who taught us about lobster fishing including some great stories. I wasn't ready to handle a lobster but I did it! They catch and release all the lobsters even if they are the correct size (which they taught us how to measure.) This is a must for families. Kids would love it. We are a middle aged couple and we loved it!

Thank Jjannotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, Owner at Lulu Lobster Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We went on the lobster experience. Saw seals and other various wild life. Tour guides were very good. Thanks

Thank Willco1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, Owner at Lulu Lobster Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Great tour, interesting, excellent guides and stories about the work.
Good service, Weather was bad in the morning, and they were willing to cancel until the very end.
Highly recommended.

Thank Ishai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, Owner at Lulu Lobster Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The Lulu first took us to a lighthouse just off the coast where we saw several seals and many different kinds of birds. Our tour guide, Greg, was extremely knowledgeable and personable. Next we learned all about lobstering. Greg demonstrated several aspects of it and then they actually pulled up lobster cages. The cages had several lobsters and even crabs. Greg explained all about the lobsters and let us hold them and take pictures. It was very interesting and we enjoyed the experience. The tour lasted a little over 2 hours and was worth the price.

1  Thank djpkrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, Owner at Lulu Lobster Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Everything about this tour was right for us. Our expert guide and our lobster fisherman were informative and accommodating. We enjoyed learning about coastal Maine sea life and observed seals, a porpoise, egrets, and lobster fishing up close and personal. Our guides made the entire experience interesting. We recommend this as a must for tourists as it is a "just right" experience with a mix of being at sea while learning about nature.

1  Thank Winnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, Owner at Lulu Lobster Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thanks for joining us on a trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews