We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Totally Worth It!!

It was a little cold taking this tour in October but totally worth it. They had blankets for our... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Voyage01421988158
Don't miss this!

This was the most fun and informative excursion we have been on for a while. Learned a lot about... read more

Reviewed 6 November 2018
Eddie P
,
Great Bend, Kansas, United States
Read all 1,080 reviews
  
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
956
97
18
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
956
97
18
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster pulled up saw seals sea bands harbor seals egg rock lighthouse educational tour motion sickness sea sickness great tour egg island light house bald eagles life cycle all ages two hours bring a jacket
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Great tour, interesting, excellent guides and stories about the work.
Good service, Weather was bad in the morning, and they were willing to cancel until the very end.
Highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Ishai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, Owner at Lulu Lobster Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The Lulu first took us to a lighthouse just off the coast where we saw several seals and many different kinds of birds. Our tour guide, Greg, was extremely knowledgeable and personable. Next we learned all about lobstering. Greg demonstrated several aspects of it and then they actually pulled up lobster cages. The cages had several lobsters and even crabs. Greg explained all about the lobsters and let us hold them and take pictures. It was very interesting and we enjoyed the experience. The tour lasted a little over 2 hours and was worth the price.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank djpkrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, Owner at Lulu Lobster Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Everything about this tour was right for us. Our expert guide and our lobster fisherman were informative and accommodating. We enjoyed learning about coastal Maine sea life and observed seals, a porpoise, egrets, and lobster fishing up close and personal. Our guides made the entire experience interesting. We recommend this as a must for tourists as it is a "just right" experience with a mix of being at sea while learning about nature.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Winnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, Owner at Lulu Lobster Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thanks for joining us on a trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This was a wonderful small group experience that allowed for 1-1 interaction between crew and patrons. The staff couldn't have been more informative or helpful. LuLu was fun to ride in and picture taking was easy. We liked this tour better than two other boat tours we took in Bar Harbor. If you love lobster, this is a fun tour to learn all about lobstering and the Maine coast. The kids on the boat also seemed to really enjoy the experience. Just plain fun!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank srgauger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, Owner at Lulu Lobster Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Our guide was obviously passionate about the local fauna. He was well informed, but not at all stuffy. All questions were welcome, it was a very casual group. We saw seals, porpoises, birds, the lighthouse, and of course the LOBSTERS! And crabs and a clam! We couldn't enjoy their taste, but our group all learned from the trip & had a great time. I hope that lady lobster that lost a claw (it's growing back!) does OK! Well worth it. BUT! Don't be a moron like me-take lots more clothes than you think you need! It may be warm where you're staying....but it is likely to be much cooler & windy on the water. Trust me!

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank goinmobile68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, Owner at Lulu Lobster Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for joining us on a trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews