We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful ”
Review of Lulu Lobster Boat

Lulu Lobster Boat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We went on the lobster experience. Saw seals and other various wild life. Tour guides were very good. Thanks

Thank Willco1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, Owner at Lulu Lobster Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (757)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 757 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Great tour, interesting, excellent guides and stories about the work.
Good service, Weather was bad in the morning, and they were willing to cancel until the very end.
Highly recommended.

Thank Ishai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, Owner at Lulu Lobster Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The Lulu first took us to a lighthouse just off the coast where we saw several seals and many different kinds of birds. Our tour guide, Greg, was extremely knowledgeable and personable. Next we learned all about lobstering. Greg demonstrated several aspects of it and then they actually pulled up lobster cages. The cages had several lobsters and even crabs. Greg explained all about the lobsters and let us hold them and take pictures. It was very interesting and we enjoyed the experience. The tour lasted a little over 2 hours and was worth the price.

Thank djpkrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, Owner at Lulu Lobster Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Everything about this tour was right for us. Our expert guide and our lobster fisherman were informative and accommodating. We enjoyed learning about coastal Maine sea life and observed seals, a porpoise, egrets, and lobster fishing up close and personal. Our guides made the entire experience interesting. We recommend this as a must for tourists as it is a "just right" experience with a mix of being at sea while learning about nature.

Thank Winnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, Owner at Lulu Lobster Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thanks for joining us on a trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This was a wonderful small group experience that allowed for 1-1 interaction between crew and patrons. The staff couldn't have been more informative or helpful. LuLu was fun to ride in and picture taking was easy. We liked this tour better than two other boat tours we took in Bar Harbor. If you love lobster, this is a fun tour to learn all about lobstering and the Maine coast. The kids on the boat also seemed to really enjoy the experience. Just plain fun!

Thank srgauger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, Owner at Lulu Lobster Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lulu Lobster Boat also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Lulu Lobster Boat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing