We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent adventure

I highly recommend this Lobster tour if you have a few hours of free time during the day while at... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
mwhitcomb3
,
Prairie Village, Kansas
LuLu Lobster

Excellent lobstering outing. Real lobsters and crabs caught and shown on board from four traps... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 days ago
vinotintoporfavor
,
Detroit, Michigan
Read all 1,064 reviews
  
Reviews (1,064)
Filter reviews
1,064 results
Traveller rating
943
95
17
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
943
95
17
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain john lobster pulled up harbor seals saw seals sea bands egg rock lighthouse educational tour bald eagles sea sickness motion sickness light house great tour life cycle all ages egg island two hours
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 1,064 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The Lulu first took us to a lighthouse just off the coast where we saw several seals and many different kinds of birds. Our tour guide, Greg, was extremely knowledgeable and personable. Next we learned all about lobstering. Greg demonstrated several aspects of it and then they actually pulled up lobster cages. The cages had several lobsters and even crabs. Greg explained all about the lobsters and let us hold them and take pictures. It was very interesting and we enjoyed the experience. The tour lasted a little over 2 hours and was worth the price.

1  Thank djpkrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, Owner at Lulu Lobster Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Everything about this tour was right for us. Our expert guide and our lobster fisherman were informative and accommodating. We enjoyed learning about coastal Maine sea life and observed seals, a porpoise, egrets, and lobster fishing up close and personal. Our guides made the entire experience interesting. We recommend this as a must for tourists as it is a "just right" experience with a mix of being at sea while learning about nature.

1  Thank Winnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, Owner at Lulu Lobster Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thanks for joining us on a trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This was a wonderful small group experience that allowed for 1-1 interaction between crew and patrons. The staff couldn't have been more informative or helpful. LuLu was fun to ride in and picture taking was easy. We liked this tour better than two other boat tours we took in Bar Harbor. If you love lobster, this is a fun tour to learn all about lobstering and the Maine coast. The kids on the boat also seemed to really enjoy the experience. Just plain fun!

Thank srgauger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, Owner at Lulu Lobster Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Our guide was obviously passionate about the local fauna. He was well informed, but not at all stuffy. All questions were welcome, it was a very casual group. We saw seals, porpoises, birds, the lighthouse, and of course the LOBSTERS! And crabs and a clam! We couldn't enjoy their taste, but our group all learned from the trip & had a great time. I hope that lady lobster that lost a claw (it's growing back!) does OK! Well worth it. BUT! Don't be a moron like me-take lots more clothes than you think you need! It may be warm where you're staying....but it is likely to be much cooler & windy on the water. Trust me!

1  Thank goinmobile68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, Owner at Lulu Lobster Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for joining us on a trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This was so much fun! We enjoyed the boat ride; not only because we saw lots of wildlife, but also because we learned so much information about lobsters and the business of commercial lobster fisherman. It was very interesting. We also saw how they bring up the lobster traps and learned all about how they measure the lobster for keeping. We saw real lobster in the traps and were able to hold them. It was a great experience. We definitely recommend this boat tour. Also, I would recommend booking ahead of time because they book up very fast.

1  Thank emilyskiles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, Owner at Lulu Lobster Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews