We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Totally Worth It!!

It was a little cold taking this tour in October but totally worth it. They had blankets for our... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Voyage01421988158
Don't miss this!

This was the most fun and informative excursion we have been on for a while. Learned a lot about... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Eddie P
,
Great Bend, Kansas, United States
Read all 1,080 reviews
  
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
947
97
18
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
947
97
18
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain john lobster pulled up harbor seals saw seals sea bands educational tour egg rock lighthouse sea sickness bald eagles motion sickness great tour light house egg island life cycle all ages two hours
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

It was a little cold taking this tour in October but totally worth it. They had blankets for our laps so it didn't seem as bad. Our tour guide (Galen) was awesome. He was so informative about the Lobster regulations and very entertaining at the same time. He has a great sense of humor that made the tour tons of fun. Definitely recommend this tour to anyone wanting to learn about lobsters.

Thank Voyage01421988158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Advise against going out when the weather is poor. In better weather we evidently would have gone out to a lighthouse and seen some wildlife. We saw only a few birds and the three lobsters that came up in a trap. I was glad to get off the boat and go someplace warm and dry. The tour was informative if you were fascinated with lobsters and lobster fishing. According to our guide, lobstering in Maine may disappear as ocean waters warm, so a way of life will vanish as well.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jlkirk52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the most fun and informative excursion we have been on for a while. Learned a lot about the lobster business. A little chilly but they had extra blankets onboard.

Thank Eddie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an absolutely wonderful time on the Lu Lu Lobster Boat. We were a little concerned about how cold it might be in October, but honestly, we were so interested in what was going on that it was no bother, plus they offer blankets to anyone who would like one. Our tour guides were phenomenal, very knowledgeable and friendly, and we learned a great deal about lobstering, which was worth the trip alone, but also about the area while taking in the scenery. I recommend this to kids and adults of any age and am so glad I booked this for my friends and I.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank SStevens23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They were very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. Seeing they pull a trap and getting lobsters out for everyone to see.... as they brought them around to hold.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gailoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are great views of Bar Harbor and surrounds from the boat. The narration is informative and seeing/holding a lobster was fun.

Thank sndovale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed this tour. It is a few hours long and no toilets. Great tour guides. Got to see a female lobster with her eggs still attached.

Thank kpiechoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome trip. The crew did an amazing job and the crew was very informative of the area and lobster fishing as a whole. We even caught some lobster!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ehanson17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our entire family including 2 parents, 1 grandparent and a 9 and 11 year old LOVED Lulu’s Lobster Boat. We learned a lot about lobsters and the surrounding area. The trip was informative and fun! It was definitely a highlight of our trip to Maine :)

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank carolynbonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had gone out on a lobster Boat in Camden Maine, so with friends sailing with us this time we found a lighthouse and Lobster fishing with Lulu’s in Bar Harbor. The identical trip that the ship offered was $38 PP more expensive if booked off the ship.This boat was about twice the size as the one we took out of Camden, but of equal quality as we had a guide / animated narrator on board that explained all the features of lobstering. We pulled up three traps and had lobster in two with only stone crabs in the third. We were out there for two hours and circled the lighthouse, and one of the islands the captain of the boat noted he had never ventured along, only because of the abnormally HIGH tide allowing all sorts of clearance over and around the rock reefs. This boat was about twice the size as the one we took out of Camden, but of equal quality as we had a guide / animated narrator on board that explained all the features of lobstering. We pulled up three traps and had lobster in two with only stone crabs in the third. We were out there for two hours and circled the lighthouse, and one of the islands the captain of the boat noted he had never ventured along, only because of the abnormally HIGH tide allowing all sorts of clearance over and around the rock reefs.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tommy599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews