We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bar Harbor Cottages and Suites
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

cute cottages, well equipped,well looked after, nice area, lovely surroundings, friendly and approachable manager, can only recommend it and would go again, value for money,about 3 miles from Bar Habor

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Birgit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coachbarharbor_9, Owner at Bar Harbor Cottages and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of Bar Harbor Cottages & Suites and for recommending us to others. We're so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017

We stayed in Bar Harbor for one night. I choose the Bar Harbor Cottages and Suites because we wanted the experience of staying in a cottage. It was our first time. It was wonderful. The lady that checked us in was very nice. She told us everything we needed to know including where we could get a bottle of wine. We had the smallest cottage. It was equipped with everything we needed. We would book a larger cottage in the future. The price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 14waynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coachbarharbor_9, Owner at Bar Harbor Cottages and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to review Bar Harbor Cottages & Suites on TripAdvisor and for giving us a 5-star recommendation. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay in our cottages and we hope to see you again soon on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

we had a very sweet little cottage with 2 bedrooms and a view of the water across the road. It was clean and comfortable. The kitchen had everything that we needed and there was even a screen porch. It was a 10 minute drive to Bar Harbor so the neighborhood was nice and quiet and the access was easy to town. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: cottages 1 and 2 have a partial view of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guilford104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coachbarharbor_9, Owner at Bar Harbor Cottages and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for your 5-star recommendation of Bar Harbor Cottages & Suites. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would choose to book with us again. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful Area and very scenic. Staying at the bar harbor cottages was wonderful. People very friendly, check in/out easy. Close to all attractions. Highly recommend. First time visit in Fall and the area was bustling with visitors. Unusual late foliage this year so the colors were not there yet. Defintely hit Cadillac Mountain as the views are exceptional. It was so nice we visited twice. Second time at sunset.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank stephen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coachbarharbor_9, Owner at Bar Harbor Cottages and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for highly recommending Bar Harbor Cottages & Suites and for giving us 5 stars! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff friendly and our location close to all the attractions. We agree that the views from Cadillac Mountain are exceptional and worth seeing multiple times in one visit. Hopefully soon we'll get to host you again on your next visit to Bar Harbor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Small and quaint, but the price is right! Beautiful area and views. Owners are caring and want you to enjoy your stay. Will stay here again in the future. Don't forget to bring your groceries and coffee

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coachbarharbor_9, Owner at Bar Harbor Cottages and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to recommend Bar Harbor Cottages & Suites on TripAdvisor. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you will choose to book with us again in the future. Thank you for noticing how much we care and work to make sure our guests truly enjoy their stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
7.5 km away
Quimby House Inn
Quimby House Inn
#32 of 41 in Bar Harbor
375 reviews
8 km away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Bar Harbor
388 reviews
6.1 km away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Sunnyside Motel & Cottages
Sunnyside Motel & Cottages
#30 of 41 in Bar Harbor
123 reviews
2.7 km away
Eden Village Motel and Cottages
3.2 km away
The Colony on Frenchman's Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bar Harbor Cottages and Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bar Harbor Cottages and Suites

Address: 144 Old Bar Harbor Rd, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7245
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bar Harbor Cottages and Suites in Bar Harbor, Maine have been serving visitors to the Acadia National Park and Mount Desert Island area for generations. Our traditional Maine cottage colony is nestled in a peaceful hamlet on a country road across the lane from a large cove. Our 12 pristine, charmingly renovated white cottages beckon visitors to our park-like setting. The cottages have either a partial water view or garden view and most have screened porches. To best serve your needs, we have various types of cottages which can accommodate 1 - 6 people. Those cottages which accommodate 3 or more persons have separate sleeping quarters for added privacy. We are conveniently located about 1.5 Miles to a public access beach, 4.5 Miles to the downtown business district, 3 miles to Acadia National Park and a 15 - 20 minute drive to the other coastal villages in the area. Open mid-May to late October. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bar Harbor Cottages Hotel Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Cottages And Suites Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing