We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
110
56
15
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
56
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews screened in porch flower boxes studio cottage lighter fluid older cottages toaster oven extra towels driving distance chest of drawers window ac sipping coffee the property manager lovely cottage nice place to sit small tv enjoyed our stay main road
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We stayed in Bar Harbor for one night. I choose the Bar Harbor Cottages and Suites because we wanted the experience of staying in a cottage. It was our first time. It was wonderful. The lady that checked us in was very nice. She told us everything we needed to know including where we could get a bottle of wine. We had the smallest cottage. It was equipped with everything we needed. We would book a larger cottage in the future. The price was very reasonable.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 14waynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coachbarharbor_9, Owner at Bar Harbor Cottages and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to review Bar Harbor Cottages & Suites on TripAdvisor and for giving us a 5-star recommendation. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay in our cottages and we hope to see you again soon on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

we had a very sweet little cottage with 2 bedrooms and a view of the water across the road. It was clean and comfortable. The kitchen had everything that we needed and there was even a screen porch. It was a 10 minute drive to Bar Harbor so the neighborhood was nice and quiet and the access was easy to town. We would stay here again.

Room tip: cottages 1 and 2 have a partial view of the water
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guilford104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coachbarharbor_9, Owner at Bar Harbor Cottages and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for your 5-star recommendation of Bar Harbor Cottages & Suites. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would choose to book with us again. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful Area and very scenic. Staying at the bar harbor cottages was wonderful. People very friendly, check in/out easy. Close to all attractions. Highly recommend. First time visit in Fall and the area was bustling with visitors. Unusual late foliage this year so the colors were not there yet. Defintely hit Cadillac Mountain as the views are exceptional. It was so nice we visited twice. Second time at sunset.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank stephen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coachbarharbor_9, Owner at Bar Harbor Cottages and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for highly recommending Bar Harbor Cottages & Suites and for giving us 5 stars! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff friendly and our location close to all the attractions. We agree that the views from Cadillac Mountain are exceptional and worth seeing multiple times in one visit. Hopefully soon we'll get to host you again on your next visit to Bar Harbor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Small and quaint, but the price is right! Beautiful area and views. Owners are caring and want you to enjoy your stay. Will stay here again in the future. Don't forget to bring your groceries and coffee

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 294johne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coachbarharbor_9, Owner at Bar Harbor Cottages and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to recommend Bar Harbor Cottages & Suites on TripAdvisor. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you will choose to book with us again in the future. Thank you for noticing how much we care and work to make sure our guests truly enjoy their stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

I was only staying in Bar Harbor for one night, but wanted the Maine experience of staying in a cottage. My little studio cottage was perfect for that. It had everything I needed for my little escape, including all the charm of an enclosed porch that was perfect for sipping coffee in the morning. A studio would probably have felt cramped for a longer stay (it was certainly smaller than a normal hotel room, but had a small table and kitchenette), but was perfect for my brief stopover.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChicagoTravelingNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coachbarharbor_9, Owner at Bar Harbor Cottages and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to review Bar Harbor Cottages & Suites on TripAdvisor and for giving us 5 stars! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially morning coffee on your screened porch. We hope you will choose to book with us again and next time stay for more than one night!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews