We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
69
114
82
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
114
82
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lay your head free wifi mainely meat comfortable bed clean towels air conditioner water pressure exploring acadia stayed one night on mount desert island island explorer lobster roll visiting bar harbor short drive robins tv accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for a place with the basics, then this is the place for you. My husband and I spent to nights here to explore Acadia and it was a good place. Quiet, clean and the people were friendly. It is out dated but it didn't make a difference to us.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kwilson825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights. The advantage of this motel is it's close distance to the Acadia Park and to Bar Harbor (close in terms of driving a car).
The room is very basic. We had some problems with the toilet. The air con did not function. The bed was okay. There was a parking and a workable WiFi.
A complementary coffee was offered all time. So all together it was not a bad choice

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yoram L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Good bed, lighting fine, bathtub, nice vanity, parking good enough, room larger than advertised IMO, alarm clock, clean room, good heater and air conditioner, shampoo. Some minuses are small cathrode ray tube although many TV stations, no refrigerator or microwave, right on road so road noise, no lavratory or bathtub stopper, high bathtub so make sure you can step over into tub, and the worst issue about the tub is there was no shower head so the water just spewed in a poor way out of the pipe. Keep in mind this is a budget motel so you save money against the negatives I pointed out above. That is why I rated it OK but certainly not above average.

Room Tip: Expect a budget motel for the price. Also with motel near highway, use the air conditioner/fan to generate white noise to ensure sleep
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Given the location, this is a good value. Clean. Feels like a step back in time. No breakfast served. But they do have wifi. Road construction nearby. This is not for you if you need to be pampered. But if you like that your car is 5 feet from your door, then give them a try.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

The place is dated and quaint it was clean but horrible location we got lost every time we lest due to road construction. We had a problem with our room right before bedtime. We had to leave and miss our visit for 2 nights in Bar harbor. With some resistance they refunded our money to find another room in the middle of the night on Sat. We did find one about 50 miles away

Room Tip: go somewhere else
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bibbmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews