We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treasure!”
Review of Highbrook Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Highbrook Motel
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
North Richland Hills
2 reviews
“What a treasure!”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My sister-in-law booked Highbrook for our recent trip to Bar Harbor. We could not have been more pleased our stay! The motel was spotlessly clean and the rooms were huge! We enjoyed the grab and go breakfast each morning and the folks at the front desk were more than helpful with any questions we had about Bar Harbor. For a family from Texas, this was such a treasure to find!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraH231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    173
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
127
509
33
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Wonderful family run motel outside of Bar Harbor, stayed 3 nights, large room and bath, parking at your door. The family greets you in the morning for your grab and go breakfast, they are all interested in your trip to Bar Harbor. The rooms and grounds are clean the beds very comfy and rates are affordable. Would recommend this motel without seeing it.....

Room Tip: Book a queen deluxe for extra room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Good value, very nice people, spotlessly clean motel. You have lots of choices of places to stay in Bar Harbor, but the family feeling of the Highbrook makes it stand out. If you come expecting a fancy new motel this is not it, but it is very well maintained and an excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clarendon3415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Stayed here Jun 9, 2012. We found this motel online and picked it because of its price and location. It was an older motel, but well maintained. We liked it's location which was not in the downtown area. It was a very spacious room and clean. The front desk service was friendly. They had a grab and go breakfast. There was a veranda along the front of the rooms with chairs and small tables for each room...great place to eat our breakfast and look down the hill to the rode below. It was quiet. There were parking spot in front of each room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queenbrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Booked 2 nights at the Highbrook Motel after reading reviews. Found the motel to be as described and very clean and well maintained. The room was large and comfortable and the 'grab and go' breakfast was very convenient and handy. Not a large choice but fine for our needs. The room had a large refrigerator. Not far from a park entrance and close to town (though not close enough to walk). Staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi available and worked fine. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurfScoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
1.7 km away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,275 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
627 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#19 of 41 in Bar Harbor
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,665 reviews
1.5 km away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#11 of 41 in Bar Harbor
353 reviews
1.3 km away
Harborside Hotel & Marina
Harborside Hotel & Marina
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highbrook Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highbrook Motel

Property: Highbrook Motel
Address: 94 Eden St, Route 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1123
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
#5 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,867 - ₹ 17,285
Hotel Class:2 star — Highbrook Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Highbrook Motel rests on a 3 acre hillside, 1 mile from Downtown Bar Harbor. We are 1 mile from Acadia National Park. You can catch a free seasonal shuttle to town from the motel between 7am-10pm. All rooms are smoke-free and feature A/C, coffee makers, and Wi-Fi. All rooms have refrigerators and we offer complimentary coffee and tea all day. Our "Grab & Go" continental breakfast is also available each morning from 7am-10am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Highbrook Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highbrook Hotel Bar Harbor
Highbrook Motel Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing