We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,341)
Filter reviews
1,341 results
Traveller rating
634
480
139
58
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
480
139
58
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew buildingmain buildingatlantic buildingindoor poolnature cruiseocean viewseveral buildingsgluten free optionscontinental breakfastacadia national parkoff seasonhot tubin townprivate balconyfirst floorthe staff was friendly and helpfulfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,341 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel was average. Comfortable rooms and a normal continental breakfast. Very helpful staff and well maintained grounds. Small restaurant for dining with good food. Outside of busy downtown area but quick access to town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Buckle up. Many aspects to discuss in this review.
Value as compared to other available options during our stay was off the chart. In some cases as much as half.

We were fortunate to get a waterfront room with walkout patio. Spectacular view. But the layout and design of the disjointed buildings on the property offered a little challenge to find our room and they didn’t even have a property map. Parking for this building was limited to about 6 spaces for about a dozen rooms. I could see how parking could be a nightmare on a fully booked stay. There are plenty of on site parking, they will just be a little further from your room.

The room was your typical aging hotel but that kind of adds to the “feel” of timeless vacations. After all, this is not a place to spend your time in a hotel room. There are so many beautiful outdoor vistas and numerous activities to keep you busy from well before sunrise atop Cadillac Mtn. to well after dark dining and shopping in town.

But where it failed in one of the most critical aspects of our stay, this was by far the most uncomfortable bed I’ve ever slept in. It was noted at checkout and we didn’t request restitution as we felt the view and cost outweighed the discomfort. Perhaps this was one room or building that hasn’t had an upgrade yet. Maybe it just wasn’t in our comfort zone but you may be tired enough after your daily excursions that you don’t even notice.

For the value we would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

While the hotel was nice, I have stayed in nicer hotels for less money. The view from the room/balcony was great but there was no room service, breakfast was buffet and the restaurant was not open for lunch.

The room/facilities were clean and all of the staff were very polite.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanG2919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Just stayed there for the weekend and can't say anything bad about this property. Fantastic location about a 5 min drive from Bar Harbor. The staff were all exceptionally friendly, the room was spacious and clean and we lucked out by getting an oceanside room. It's not a 5 star resort with all the bells and whistles, but if you're looking for a really nice property with convenient access to town and Acadia National Park, you really can't go wrong here. I'd stay here again for sure. One suggestion. If you see the white chocolate chip/macadamia nut cookies by the front desk, take 2. Or three if nobody is looking!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawkeye1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The view was awesome (we were in a ground level facing the water). The beds were okay, a bit firm for our liking, and the pillows were so-so, mine was a little flat and my husbands firm. There was a spider and another bug in the bathroom at some point which is why we said cleanliness is a 4. Overall we would stay there again as it is a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews