We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect setting to get away and enjoy the beauty...”
other traveller has booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Cliffside exterior Living Room Area on 2nd Floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Exterior
Cliffside exterior
Living Room Area on 2nd Floor
Kitchen Area on 2nd Floor
Game Room with Wet Bar and Queen Size bed tucked into an open alcove.
Dining Area on 2nd Floor
2nd Floor Bath with Shower and Laundry
Master Bedroom on 3rd Floor
3rd Bedroom on 3rd Floor
Views from Deck
1st Floor Family area with wetbar
Wetbar on 1st floor
Main living area, 2nd floor
3rd floor king bedroom
1st floor queen bed in open alcove
1st floor family room
1st floor family room
3rd floor queen bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suzi S
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect setting to get away and enjoy the beauty of Bar Harbor / Mt Desert Island.”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house was very comfortable and provided everything we needed for a relaxing, enjoyable week including a washer/dryer, gas fire pit on the deck, a gas grill, hair dryers, nice linens, and a well-appointed kitchen. The setting was beautiful with the house nestled among the trees.
We actually witnessed a couple dear sightings while sitting on the deck. The view of the water is limited because of the trees, but you can see it in spots.
The drive to downtown Bar Harbor takes about 10 mins ( it isn't walkable), and the roads were under construction during our visit which required a detour to get back to the house each time, but it was a beautiful drive and not an issue. Parking in downtown Bar Harbor can be a challenge, but can be found if you are patient. The locals were all very nice and accommodating throughout our visit.
We took advantage of the Lighthouse/Seal boat trip and the Trolley Tour of Acadia Nat'l Park. I would definitely recommend that you plan ahead and make reservations days in advance because these activities fill up fast. We had wanted to do a kayak trip while there, but they were booked until our last day and the weather didn't cooperate, so we missed out on that adventure unfortunately.
Overall, we loved our stay and highly recommend Cliffside for anyone interested in visiting the Bar Harbor / Acadia area.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thanks Dee for another great review! We always enjoy hearing how people love the area, and the house. We're glad your trip was comfortable and you had a great time in Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park! Hope to see you return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gwyn1984
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016

There were a total of 6 adults and we stayed in the house for a week, plenty of space, all the utensils and bedding you could ask for. The house design makes everyone feel as they have a place of their own and a place to join together. Just minutes from Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park made everything we wanted to do a simple journey. Loved the house, whale watching, lighthouse tour and everything we found to do in between.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
We are thrilled when our guests have the best time. We strive to make your vacation as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you return!
Bonnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy D
Centerville, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful week in Bar Harbor”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Cliffside in Oct. with 2 other couples. The house was amazing. We had plenty of room to relax both indoors and out. Everything we needed was there. It was very clean, had plenty of towels and lots of storage room plus it was a quick ride to downtown Bar Harbor. Bonnie was quick to answer all of my questions and great to deal with. I would highly recommend this rental for anyone who wants to be close to town but wants a quiet atmosphere to come home to after a busy day. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Loved the locations and the outside seating areas on the decks
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
So glad to hear that you had a wonderful time! It's always a pleasure to me to know that my guests truly enjoyed the home! Many thanks.
Bonnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwyn1984
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Maine with room for all”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our family of six adults stayed here for one week and enjoyed every single day. The house was excellent with enough room and privacy for all of us, the decks were such a great way to spend our evenings.

The house is as described in the ad, the furnishings and beds were all extremely comfortable, clean and well maintained.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you so much! We love it when are guests are happy and comfortable. We strive to make your vacation as comfortable as possible with the best amenitites! Hope to see you in the future!
Bonnie J. Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing