We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Lots of hikes for all hiker levels

I wouldn't not have picked to come here, but was given a gift certificate for a Bar Harbor B&B. We... read more

Reviewed yesterday
codysport
Unreal!!!

An amazing National Park , so much to see, and lots to hike. Beautiful scenery driving to... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Pam L
Read all 2,048 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Mount Desert Island
from US$ 51.29
More Info
from US$ 76.35
More Info
Reviews (2,048)
Filter reviews
2,048 results
Traveller rating
1,804
187
43
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,804
187
43
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jordan pond sand beach cadillac mountain thunder hole the loop carriage roads popovers hiking trails national treasure beehive trail visitor center fall colors bucket list great hiking natural beauty views are spectacular bass harbor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 2,048 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So beautiful and peaceful here, could have spent way more than a week here. Loved the winding roads and beautiful vistas

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank autumnmyst21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

Went there before sunrise at the beehive trail— just. Amazing. Walked around the shoreline rocks, then did a bunch of hikes throughout the day. Precipice is SO DOPE if you can handle it. And sunset on top of Cadillac (the big one) is gorgeous

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Odyssey56096607822
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021

We did a sunrise hike with this outfit and Mischa our trail guide was fantastic. She reached out to us ahead of time, we met her at 350 AM at the trail head. She is very knowledgeable, empathetic to the groups needs and would recommend a hike with this outfit highly. A couple of us with minor scrapes/ insect stings were taken care of by her as well. The hike is about 1000 ft feet elevation over 2 miles. While it was a cloudy morning and not much a sunrise, the experience of hikes over rocks with a headlamp to beautiful views from the top made it so worthwhile.

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank srm33804
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021

As soon as I leave Acadia I am ready to return. There is so much to see and do within the park it may take a lifetime to do it all. Sitting rocks watching the power of the ocean vies for hiking a trail to the top of a mountain for the over all view. It is just a perfect place .

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank blackcat06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

On a clear day you can see forever on top of Cadillac mountain, love to hike then go here! take trolley first to learn of all then go on your own and check it ALL out. The history is the best!!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank bpyanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews