We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bar Harbor Villager Motel
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Excellent in town location. Extremely easy walking distance to hopping downtown area. Many cute shops and excellent restaurants.

Rooms are simple, but clean and comfortable. Who is going to spend any length of time in a hotel room when you're in beautiful Bar Harbor, anyway?!

Had to sit in the tiny office to get any type of wi-fi signal.

Bonus: they left us a complimentary towel on our HD to wipe off the morning's dew before our ride!

We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    269
    46
    5
    4
See reviews for
201
279
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
fair oaks ca
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed in the annex over the Columbus Day holiday, and found it to be clean and comfortable. The best thing about the Villager is the location and value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Luzerne, NY
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Location is perfect for walking the whole town! Housekeeping is excellent & the price is right!

Room Tip: End units are always my favorite 113 was great - off the street!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakeludollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I traveled with my mom to Bar Harbor. Perfect location for her. She has trouble walking and this motel is in close proximity to the Shuttle Stop. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
767 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

The Villager Motel is an old complex but clean and reasonable rates. They advertise wifi but it's only available on one side of the building. The management indicates the building is so old that signal wil not work thru the entire building. Small refrigerators in each room.

Coffee and muffins is the only thing available for breakfast startint at 7:30 AM.

Room Tip: Ask for wifi room if it's needed. Ask for directions to the good breakfast restaurant "thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BusdriverPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaitlinMeredith, Manager at Bar Harbor Villager Motel, responded to this review, 17 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review the Bar Harbor Villager Motel. As I mentioned in previous responses about the WIFI issue, we only advertise that we have free WIFI *on the property* and definitely do not advertise that it is available in the rooms, because we are very well aware of its limitations. We have had multiple specialists working on the issue, but it has proven more difficult than expected due to the thickness of the walls in the building. We are more than happy to accommodate any guest who requests WIFI in the room, as long as we know that the guest requires it. We also have WIFI in the lobby, which is open 22 hours per day for guest convenience. As WIFI is becoming an increasingly expected service, we will continue to make every effort to improve the signal capabilities in the rooms, and in the meantime we will do our best to accommodate guest requests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
0.1 km away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,323 reviews
2.1 km away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
1.3 km away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#29 of 41 in Bar Harbor
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#19 of 41 in Bar Harbor
288 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
649 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bar Harbor Villager Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bar Harbor Villager Motel

Property: Bar Harbor Villager Motel
Address: 207 Main St, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1745
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,083 - ₹ 14,579
Hotel Class:2 star — Bar Harbor Villager Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly, affordable lodging with modern amenities conveniently located in the heart of downtown Bar Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bar Harbor Villager Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Harbor Villager Hotel Bar Harbor
Villager Motel Bar Harbor
Villager Hotel Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Villager Motel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing