We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mira Monte Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mira Monte Inn
Ranked #12 of 31 Bar Harbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Danville, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

We are so fortunate to have found the Mira Monte Inn. The hospitality and atmosphere were so inviting and relaxing allowing us to completely unwind during our stay. It is within walking distance to downtown and the shops. The room was very comfortable and it was so quite. The breakfast provided was outstanding and the owner and staff were wonderful and very helpful with the history of the area and places of interest. We were so impressed we will be back next year!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ewledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    129
    32
    14
    2
See reviews for
108
374
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eichenau, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

We arrived in Bar Harbour, when it was already getting dark and we were somewaht in panic to find a good B&B. We walked along Mount Desert Street and picked the Mira Monte Inn "by chance". We never regretted it however. It is a charming place and our room was really comfortable. The owner and all other people there took excellent care of us.

Room Tip: Pick a room with your own veranda (ground floor, corner)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

It was overall perfect. Since the First minute you feel like comming home. Wine and cheese at 5p.m. & the amazing breakfast are only two highlights of this hotel. Everything is made with Love - and you can always feel it. Thanks to all of you & many greatings from Germany

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruderbrausepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

The Mira Monte Inn was amazing, from booking online to the time we departed our experience with the Inn owners and staff was excellent. Our room was spacious, bed was comfortable, fireplace was nice. Wonder view of the gardens just off our balcony. The Inn was perfect location, 5min walk to downtown area, 5 min drive to go hiking, climbing etc.
The Inn got us going each morning with breakfast, and it was such a delicious breakfast, they have an awesome chef/baker/cook! If you are planning a trip to Bar Harbour, then the Mira Monte Inn should be your place to stay. For our future visits to Bar Harbour, we will be making the Mira Monte Inn our place to stay!

Room Tip: I don't think you couldn't pick a bad room at this Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed in the South Suite which is in a separate building from the Mira Monte Inn. For clarification, this is not a small B&B. It is a large main home with beautiful gardens and a second building housing the larger suites. Staying in the South Suite, we felt like we missed a large part of what the Mira Monte experience is all about. If we returned, we would book a room at the main house. Katherine was very accommodating and gave us great advice for navigating Bar Harbor and the stunning Acadia National Park. There were a few housekeeping issues which Katherine quickly resolved. The suite had some beautiful antiques, but some of the furniture and carpeting was a bit worn from use. After staying at some spectacular, smaller B&B's along the coast of Maine, I was not as impressed with Mira Monte, but still found it to be a nice place to stay in Bar Harbor.

Room Tip: Stay in the main house.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank DrGregC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
0.4 km away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#9 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.5 km away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
1.7 km away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Quimby House Inn
Quimby House Inn
#29 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.7 km away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
8.8 km away
Coach Stop Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mira Monte Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mira Monte Inn

Property: Mira Monte Inn
Address: 69 Mount Desert St, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Bar Harbor
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,057 - ₹ 16,735
Hotel Class:3 star — Mira Monte Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Mira Monte Inn & Suites."Behold the Mountains"This historic Bar Harbor bed & breakfast inn reflects the grace and beauty of the mid-Victorian time. Each room features a fireplace and/or balcony and is uniquely styled with antique and period furnishings. The romantic atmosphere is said to be friendly, welcoming and cheerful. The morning full-breakfast buffet gets rave reviews; guests can choose to eat family style in the formal dining room, on the terrace, the breakfast porch, or in their own room.Mira Monte's mission is: to provide relaxation and comfort in beautiful, quiet surroundings of an elegant bed and breakfast inn. It's your vacation and you get to make the choices that meet your needs. Our friendly staff is always there for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mira Monte Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mira Monte Hotel Bar Harbor
Mira Monte Inn Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing