We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
35
17
12
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
17
12
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas grill five minute drive great place to stay ideal location acadia national park hulls cove wi fi the cottages visitor center excellent stay stay there again room was clean cabin hairdryer kitchenette rt amenities
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We were three adults and a small dog, so we booked a two bedroom cabin. When we had a problem with the hot water, the owner and his helper were there within minutes to address the issue. Front desk staff was helpful in providing suggestions for activities. Location is really excellent, it's just a five minute drive to Bar Harbor and the access to Cadillac Mountain and the Loop Road is just minutes away. You can get closer to Bar Harbor, but you'll pay roughly double the cost. Having a hands-on owner on site and ready to assist on the spot is a big asset. These new owners are working hard to build their business, and I wish them good luck.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

we stayed here for 2 nights in a great cabin. it was comfy and cozy and very clean. it is realy close to acadia and about 6 minutes drive to bar harbor city center. the owner of this place is really nice, he helped us and was very welcoming. recomend staying in this great place(:

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 538barrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This is one of those "motel" looking places from the outside. But it is quite small and quaint. The rooms were large and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful with respect to suggesting good places to go and things to do. Bottom line, I'd stay here again. Much nicer and more pleasant than I thought it would be.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beluga000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Our 2 night stay here couldn't be any better!! Not only were our room comfortable, clean and very spacious, Sean Gallagher (the owner) is very kind, accommodating and great at what he does. Please do not hesitate to book your stay with him. He goes above and way beyond for his guests. He gives great suggestions on places to visit, he's very knowledgeable of the location. Wouldn't change a thing about this establishment. And definitely looking forward on coming back and spending a few more nights here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zoey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff, new ownership, have been upgrading the property for the last two years. Very clean, comfortable bed, spacious room, clean bathroom, close proximity to Acadia National Park. Well worth staying and very economical. Returning again next year.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews