We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappointed”
Review of Fiesta Resort Guam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fiesta Resort Guam
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Tumon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This is my 3rd stay and one more scheduled. The big plus for me is the location. The fiesta is located right on the beach with a spectacular view. It's also less than 2 miles from the airport. Great when you arrive late or leave early.

The rooms have the basics covered. Always clean, comfortable and quiet. (one exception to the quiet is the dinner show down below but it is over at 8:00) The pools are always clean and warm. Well except after a typhoon, I got to ride one out here. Great experience no extra charge :)
The staff is great, professional and patient. Patients is based on personal experience. When I went to check in I found my reservation was botched. I was not the least bit happy about it. After 2 days of travel I wasn't in the mood. The lady who checked me in was far more patient and polite than I was. She explained she couldn't do anything and advised me to talk to the manager in the morning. 7am I was asking for the manager. She came out and had already been briefed on the situation and had worked it all out. This is what you would expect from any hotel. However, the error was on my part. They would have been 100% right to just say sorry you blew it. They put customer satisfaction ahead of profits. That says a lot to me.

The Fiesta is not an extremely high end hotel. But it is an extremely satisfying experience.

One thing I wish they had was more outlets. I hate having to unplug lights and clock to charge phones and computers. A couple hotel style lamps with outlets built in would be great.

There are several dinning options either at the hotel or just a few feet away. If you get the chance see the dinner show. Money well spent. I'm going back tonight.

I'm sure it wouldn't be hard to find a fancier room for a lot more money. But I'll take this setting, staff and location every time.

Room Tip: Ocean view room. Sunsets are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHornback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

All sorts of variety they were serving dimsum and other international cuisines. They had a Filipino cuisine station and Mongolian station too! They were able to live up to the “ international cuisine “ night . Would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting the island. The place is clean with a nice view of the beach through the huge glass windows.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rosan Gwenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

It was a stress free stay for us, from airport pick-up until airport drop-off. The hotel people were friendly and helpful especially the Filipino staff. They gave us very useful advices during our whole stay, from the car rental to which places to see. Hotel is located near the airport and K-Mart and a local convenience store which worked well for us. There was free shuttle bus to Duty Free Mall, our take-off point visiting all the nearby malls. Although we stayed in a room facing the city, we still enjoyed the view of Tumon Bay from the beach area. We loved Haagen Dazs Café and the walks to CPK, Burger King and other nearby restaurants. The room we stayed at was good enough for the price. Overall, it was a relaxing trip for me and my son.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dennie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

I was staying at 2/F, the room with a balcony, the view was gorgeous!! Their Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Once I mentioned about scuba dive, their staff who from Australia, she gave me a lot of helpful information and share her experience with me. It was so thoughtful.
They have thought of everything including a smart phone which have wifi hotspot. Highly recommend this hotel for vacation.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Boo800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Fiesta Resort will surprise you with its beautiful beach and an amazing view at Tuman Bay. You you might also like their relatively big outdoor swimming pool. Also, if you enjoy good tasty food, but don't really like to look for a new place to have your dinner at, every single day, then Fiesta is a great choice for you, as it can offer you a huge variety of delicious food and outdoor activities. Dining options include a coffee shop, bar and beachfront BBQ restaurant However, regardless of all the pros, there are also a few cons such as poor room cleaning service. If you are planning to visit and stay at Fiesta Resort, you'd want to get ready to paying extra fees for water bottles to be daily renewed in your room while this is something that is usually already included in overall room service fees, or at least it's how it was in all the previous hotels I happened to stay at in the past.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank veronichkINN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tumon hotels
1.5 km away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
1.3 km away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
1 km away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#6 of 21 in Tumon
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#5 of 21 in Tumon
1,226 reviews
1.6 km away
The Westin Resort Guam
1.1 km away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Resort Guam? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Resort Guam

Address: 801 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-4014, Mariana Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tumon
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
#4 Family Hotel in Tumon
Price Range: ₹ 8,938 - ₹ 17,746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Resort Guam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiesta Resort Guam is ideally situated, directly on the the beach of pristine Tumon, Bay. Fiesta Resort Guam has been carefully designed to offer a memorable vacation experience where guests can discover the warm hospitality and culture of the island, through modern tropical design. Fiesta Resort offers 315 rooms with variety of accommodation options to suit all travelers. At Fiesta, there is cultural entertainment, delicious food and beverage options as well as activities for the whole family's enjoyment. Relax and experience the warm hospitality of the island at the World Cafe, featuring cuisine from around the world enjoyed in a casual atmosphere and stunning ocean views. Beach side BBQ and Cultural show serves wonderful island-style barbecue and cultural show featuring dancers from Polynesian and the Micronesian islands. Cool off during a hot day or end a perfect day with cocktails at the poolside bar, Cho Cho's, overlooking the pools and Tumon Bay. Fiesta Resort also offers a range of water activities that are fun for the whole family. Guests can hire water sports equipment from on-site vendor. Traditional diving facilities are offered so guests can explore the deep crystal waters, for which Guam is famous. Other facilities include Samurai Seaport Steak and Wine Company, Haagen Dazs Cafe, Resort Mart, and Entre Nous Salon. Fiesta Resort Guam is ideally located in the center of Tumon with attractions and shopping. Attractions: Hotel Beach, 50 meters; Catholic Church, 200 meters; Chinese Park, 1/2 mile; Sling Shot, 1 mile; Guam Zoo, 200 meters; Ypao Beach Park, 1/2 mile; Guam Visitor's Bureau, 1/2 mile; Sand Castle Entertainment Complex, 1 mile. Shopping: Tumon Sands Plaza, 1/2 mile north of the hotel, features more than 20 world famous luxury brands, 1/2 mile; T Galleria, 1 mile; Micronesia Mall and GPO, 3 miles; and K-Mart, 1/2 mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Resort Guam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Resort Guam Hotel Tumon
Fiesta Hotel Guam
Fiesta Hotel Tumon
Fiesta Resort Guam Tumon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing