We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Place”
Review of The Globe

The Globe
Ranked #1 of 8 Nightlife in Tumon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Globe is Guam’s premiere nightclub and only mega-club. Featuring multiple seating levels, private elevators, and the only New York style nightclub in the Pacific, this incredible and popular dance club and nightspot has been the king of the nightclub and party scene on Guam for 25 years which makes it older than most of its patrons! Famous DJ’s, sexy go-go dancers and the hottest crowds are on feature at this famous dance club with the largest dance floor on Guam. Lose yourself in a wave of dancing, partying, drinking and dance music, and styles from House to R&B and Hip Hop, Dubstep and EDM. Best of all, the Globe offers a drop off service to your hotel so you can dance, drink and party all night without worries. Pick up service is also available if you call ahead. By far the most popular and hottest night spot on island, Globe is the place to be and to be seen. No other Guam bar else comes close. VIP packages are available and are highly recommended. VIP passes include a no-wait line pass to the nightclub and entrance to the Emerald Room ultra lounge as well as entrance to a variety of VIP rooms around the nightclub from private quiet rooms to highly visible party spaces right next to the dance floor. Various VIP rooms can also be rented exclusively for groups. This is by far the most exclusive and best bar and dance club on Guam. Experience the best. Experience the Globe.
Reviewed 10 February 2017

It has a good location, right next to Sand Castle. Bigger than what I would have expected from the outside. Awesome dance floor with great music!

1  Thank M_Fred210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGTours-BaldygaGroup, Manager at The Globe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Thank you for your positive comments. We're greatly appreciated. We will be often inviting guest DJs from around the world to provide a better service and more unique experience to our customers. We hope to see you again and until then peace!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dance floor"
in 2 reviews
"taiwan"
in 2 reviews
"dj"
in 3 reviews
"nightclub"
in 2 reviews
"blast"
in 2 reviews
"guam"
in 3 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2017

If you like dancing and meeting new people "The Globe" is the place be! I had a BLAST!! Good ambiance, mixed with a few drink and bumping music everything I expected from the best night club on Guam!!

Thank Curtis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGTours-BaldygaGroup, Manager at The Globe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Hello Curtis! We're glad to be one your best night club on Guam! Such a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we would love to have you at our club again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Been a while since I have been to the Globe. Really liking the atmosphere as well as the no indoor smoking. The crowd and music were great. I was also amazed that for the occasion, there was a DJ from Taiwan. She was great and kept the crowd going. I will definitely be coming back to the Globe as well as recommend it to others.

Thank MendiolaMckevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGTours-BaldygaGroup, Manager at The Globe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Hi McKevin! Thank you for kind comment you have shared with us. We are glad to hear that yo have enjoyed your time at Globe. We're having another guest DJ today from the states so please do join us if you can!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

It was the first time in a long time since visiting the Globe and it was a blast. They remodeled since last time I was there and liked that they moved the DJ booth to the front of the stage so you could feel the vibes from the DJ directly, especially because a Guest DJ flew in from China. I also like that they had go-go dancers later in the night. Very cool time at a very cool spot, definitely a place to dance the work week away.

Thank Nohea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGTours-BaldygaGroup, Manager at The Globe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

I guess you came to globe on the Chinese New Year day when DJ Riva from Taiwan was performing. It actually have been awhile we've renovated our club. Please do visit us more often as we're changing our equipment (such as lighting and sound booth) to the newest version frequently. Oh! and don't forget to request your favorite club musics to our DJs. Our DJs always tries to play our guest's wish songs as much as they can!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Wow! What a night I had at The Globe! The music was bumpin' and the people were dancing! The facilities were lavish and incredible. I felt like a celebrity! I would highly recommend choosing the Globe for a great time!
Also if you decide to go you'll get a pleasant surprise
(HINT HINT: GO-GO Dancers!)

Thank johnsolberg21897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGTours-BaldygaGroup, Manager at The Globe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

We love your HINT HINT!! Yes, we do have a special pleasant surprise occasionally and you should not miss them! We're glad to hear that you had an incredible night here at Globe. We hope to see you again. Drink safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Globe also viewed

 

Been to The Globe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;