We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,510)
Filter reviews
1,510 results
Traveller rating
460
649
219
106
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
649
219
106
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al dente tumon bay little things rooms are large club lounge beautiful beach pool bar water slides beach access ocean view pools deli guam cages staycation japan balconies
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,510 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018

What I like about this resort:
Room is very spacious with great views. For an old resort, it is not easy to maintain such clean carpets in the room. Generous with toiletries supplement, we brought home many pharmacopia shampoo and lotion products. Provide a dehumidifier in the room is a great idea. Breakfast is satisfying. Pool area is very impressive, plenty of large pools and lagoons to choose from, even adults may enjoy the fun water slide and outdoor hot tub. If you swim straight long enough from wedding chapel, you’ll find dotted corals for you to enjoy snorkeling. Staff is polite and well -trained, I’ve never had a bad service or attitude during my stay. It is wonderful that there is a store where guests can get souvenirs, beverages, ice creams quickly and easily. Deli is another highlight where serves delicious sushi, tiramisu and coffee, also provide a microwave machine for guests to heat leftover by themselves.
Some drawbacks:
The safe box didn’t work on my second day. Some electrical outlets were malfunction. There is always a long line waiting for a seat for breakfast, even when it’s 9:30AM. You have to use their towel card to exchange pool towel. When I finished swimming and covered pool towel back to room for showering, I was afraid of housekeeper would take away the pool towel when I left, which meant the next day I would not have the pool towel to exchange new pool towel or towel card (25 dollars for losing towel card), so I had to skip housekeeping when I brought pool tower to the room. This is not a budget hotel, and towel is not expensive, I really don’t think guests who choose here will want to steal pool towel, they should trust their guests and provide pool towel freely.

Room Tip: higher is better
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CHENCHIAHUNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyGuam, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear CHENCHIAHUNG

Hafa Adai and thank you for staying with us at Hyatt Regency Guam!

We thank you for your generous feedback and comments regarding our facility and staff. Your feedback is very much appreciated and has been shared with all our team, as it acts as a great motivator.

I apologize regarding the safety box which I have personally addressed the issues with Director of Engineering and Front Office Manager and asked them to look into these matters in the guest rooms. Please rest assured that your concerns are well understood and your feedback will be shared with the team as a case study.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Guam.

Sincerely,
Sophia Chu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

My family and I were victims of a robbery this past weekend at the pool at the Hyatt. My bag was taken from a chair at the pool and over $1,000 of items were stolen. My bag was found in the men's restroom at the Hyatt pool and items taken. There are multiple cameras around the pool, but no direct answer about whether or not the cameras work and no help from the Hyatt to recover items. We have had to call several times to find answers, which they have none. Just know that your items are not safe, and their security is inadequate. I would not stay there.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

The hotel has a very nice location at the heart of Tumon Bay. Service was very good, sometimes it takes some time for delivering the food. Rooms are ok but should get renovated soon, especially bath room is not modern. Food quality was very good except breakfast where I would have expected a little bit more western style food. But overall we where very happy.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyGuam, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Andreas S

Hafa Adai and thank you for staying with us at Hyatt Regency Guam. We apologize for any inconvenience we have caused during your stay. Please note that refurbishments and décor refreshment is under consideration right now which would highly complement our amazing location.

Once again, we thank you for your honest feedback and we regret that we were not able to meet your expectations during your last visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Guam.

Sincerely,
Sophia Chu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Not really into swimming...but when I saw the Hyatt Regency Guam’s swimming pool, I was swayed by its simplicity and beauty. We enjoyed the hot sun going round and round the extended pool/s. Highly recommended for kids!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Netteblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyGuam, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Netteblue,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Guam!

Thank you very much for taking the time to send your thoughtful comments of your most recent stay.
I was delighted to see that you and your family had a good time and enjoyed our swimming pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort the next time you visit our beautiful island of Guam.

Sincerely,

Sophia Chu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HyattRegencyGuam, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews