We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outrigger Guam Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Outrigger Guam Resort
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
Certificate of Excellence
tokyo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

The staff in this hotel is outstanding. The hotel is beautiful and the check in/check out process is very quick. The restraunts are great and reasonably priced. There were only 2 problems I encountered in the 3 weeks I stayed, one was very tiny ants. Very hard to see but they were in the bathroom and twice I found them on the bed. Second thing that may influence your decision is that the walls are very thin. I could hear the voices of everyone in the next room on either side of mine. Hard to get a good nights sleep when there is a full blown orgy going on in the next room. Anyway, very nice hotel

Room Tip: Get a room on the end so you don't have noises on both sides as the walls are very thin
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    651
    200
    44
    44
See reviews for
742
258
38
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tamuning, Mariana Islands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

the outrigger series itself is amazing, waikiki's was very nice. unfortunately, guam's outrigger is not quite the same. the rooms are small, and we had a bad experience with security for being out late. the hotel counter itself fined us for something we didn't break; we didn't even know the hotel room had safes, and they were already broken by the time we got there. do not go to this hotel!

Room Tip: go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank funguy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

This has got to be the best that Guam has to offer. We arrived really early in the morning and we reserved an ocean view we were given one of their best rooms, a one bedroom ocean front. It was really fancy, I loved the stylish plantation shutter windows in the room. Plus we had our very own balcony overlooking the pristine turquoise water and the beautiful beach. The bathroom was big, but a little outdated. The staff were extremely nice to us and even provided us with special seating every morning when we had our yummy breakfast feast. The location is fabulous for shopping and site seeing. I can't wait to stay here again. We're actually going back in a couple of weeks, hope we get an upgrade again. I'll keep my fingers crossed.

Room Tip: Have fun, and rent a car. The location is near everything and it's easy to go around. You won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gwapocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

My husband and I planned a honeymoon trip to Guam and stayed at Outrigger Hotel of Guam from Dec. 28th 2011 to Jan 1st 2012. When we checked in at the front desk, the guy (Brian Huang) who picked us up from the Guam airport kept saying that we need to pay early check-in charge to him. We didn’t know that guy and we didn’t even heard about his travel company, called ‘China International.’ We told the lady who helped us check in at front desk that we booked our trip thru our local agent in Taiwan and we did double check our trip included early check-in before we came. I was 5-month pregnant and my husband did call the hotel to confirm that we can do early check-in when we arrive. Finally, the lady checked us in and said we didn’t have to pay her any charge.
On Dec 29th and 30th, Brian Huang (who claimed he is the local tour guy) kept calling us late at night and threatened us that we would got caught at the airport if we didn’t want to pay him this charge. At the same time, we called our Taiwan agent and our agent told us we should not pay anything to them. Also, we went to the front desk and ask ‘again’ if we need to pay early check-in. The front desk said ‘NO’ and we just had a balance of US$1.5 charge on the phone use.
On Dec 31st, the front desk informed us that we had a message from ‘China International’ and again they asked us to pay that charge. A hotel manager came to the front desk, her name is Yumi Oka’ was very unfriendly to us and insisted that China International was our agent and we ‘have to’ pay the money (US$200+tax). I told her we didn’t know this travel agent but she walked away and didn’t want to listen to us to explain. Then she asked us to talk to Tiffany, who claimed she is the manager of China International. We explained the situation to her and she was trying to find out what was going wrong. However, we found that our room keys were de-activated and we got locked out by the hotel manager, Yumi Oka. We got very upset and extremely disappointed about the behavior and the attitude Yumi had toward us. She said she wouldn’t let us in until we pay the money. But I questioned her, “even I was responsible for paying this money, I can pay it when checking out. Why you locked us out now? “ We got locked out for 4 hours. During these four hours, my husband was talking to the other hotel supervisor, Mr. Li, to find out what went wrong. I had already felt dizzy and uncomfortable with my 5-month pregnancy. I’m a US permanent resident and have been living in California for almost 9 years. I’ve never seen a hotel treating their customers like this, locking the customers out to force them to pay the money that they are not supposed to pay. I highly felt that I got threatened, insulted and my personal freedom was attacked. Finally, Mr. Li asked us to pay $100+tax to get in our room and the hotel would provide us a receipt. (What was the standard of charges in this hotel?? How come the charges varied? The first two days, both front desk ladies said we have zero charge. The third day, hotel manager, Yumi, said we need to pay $200+tax and Mr. Li said we need to pay $100+ tax.) We felt the whole thing was so unreasonable. We finally paid the money was not because we thought we ‘had to pay.’ It was because I felt so ill and life- threatening by locking out by the manager, Yumi Oka. We were very disappointed that how this 5-start hotel trained their employees and treated their customers. I would never dare to stay in Outrigger Hotel anymore.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
51 Thank Lily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
98 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

The room was spacious but too dark. Although he hotel has recently undertaken a refurbishment, the bathroom was shaddy and the lighting was broken in the living area which made the room even darker. There were both bathtub and shower booth in the room but water kept pouring out of the shower booth and soaked all the area any time we had a shower. Because of this, I decided to use the bathtub instead. However, I had to sit in the tub when taking a shower to avoid water pouring all over the bathroom since there was no curtain for the tub.

I was given the room on the Two lovers point side overlooking the dirty roof of the adjacent building. Morever, our room was very close to TGI's Friday where loud live music was playing until late at night on Saturday. The situation could be different if we were given the room on the other side of the building overlooking the pool area instead.

I had both prime rib&crab dinner buffer on Saturday night and Sunday bruch at the palm cafe. If you have to choose between these two, just go for the Sunday brunch since you can get all kinds of food offered in the dinner buffer and many other food and desserts more with the Sunday brunch.

The location of the hotel is the best in Guam. The beach is white with coral reef not so far away that I didn't need to go too far in the sea to snorkel. However, there were tons of aggressive Picasso fish which was very scary and annoying. The pool area of the hotel looked like a jungle which was very charming.

Hertz rent-a-car is on the lobby level of the hotel which is very convenient to those thinking of hiring a car.

Our plan included breakfast buffet and free airport shuttle service.

Although the room is not so impressive, I would definitely come back to this hotel again because of its great location, food and convenience.

Room Tip: Choose the room on the Hyatt side, not Nikko side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kumaneko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tumon hotels
0.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#4 of 20 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
0.2 km away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
0.1 km away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Westin Resort Guam
2.4 km away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#5 of 20 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Guam Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Guam Resort

Property: Outrigger Guam Resort
Address: 1255 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-4208, Mariana Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tumon
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tumon
#4 Family Hotel in Tumon
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,755 - ₹ 25,880
Hotel Class:4 star — Outrigger Guam Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Outrigger Guam Beach Resort is the preeminent deluxe beachfront resort hotel in the Tumon Bay resort district – an exciting, upscale retail and entertainment mecca that also features one of the best stretches of beach on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Outrigger Guam Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Guam Hotel Tumon
Outrigger Tumon
Tumon Outrigger
Outrigger Guam Resort Tumon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing