We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
187
98
47
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
98
47
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge the hotel staff swim pool huge lounge room ocean view monster burger visited this hotel tumon bay the entire staff double bed nice room within walking distance other hotels ocean front stayed nights beach access seine
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Room was clean and comfy. I stayed at the tower rooms so my room overlooked the ocean, which was magnificent. Pool was really nice and access to the beach was great. Only downside was the construction next door which was annoying. Overall friendly staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank leisuretraveller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuamLotteHotel, General Manager at Lotte Hotel Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear leisuretraveller22,

Thank you for choosing Lotte Hotel Guam, and for taking the time to review our hotel.
It is great to know that your experience with our front desk, room stay, pool and ocean views were satisfying.
However, please allow us to apologize for the ongoing construction nearby the hotel.
We will continue to work closely with our neighbors to ensure that any inconvenience brought by the construction is avoided.
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Guam!

Warm regards,
Lee Moo Heon
General Manager
Lotte Hotel Guam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Guam is special because of its people. And that extends to the entire staff at Lotte Hotel Guam. From the front desk, to a special shout out to Carina Su, Asst. Room Sales Mgr. who personally made sure we were well taken care of. This is an incredibly family-friendly hotel, with an attention to detail for my 18-month old that only another team of parents could think of. It really felt that way. Kudos and I'd love to come back! The beach access is brilliant. Everything I needed for baby was provided for. Including little baby friends for him to play with :)

Room tip: If you want a cabana, make sure you reserve one the day before or risk disappointment!
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuamLotteHotel, General Manager at Lotte Hotel Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Angie L,

Thank you for choosing Lotte Hotel Guam and for taking the time to leave a thoughtful review. We are delighted to hear that your stay was special because of the service you received from our staff. We will definitely share your comments with them and with Ms. Carina Su. It is great to know that all your needs were met when it came to accommodating your family. It would be an honor if we can have the chance to serve you again in the future.

Thank you for sharing your time with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Lee Moo Heon
General Manager
Lotte Hotel Guam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Visited the property, but didn't stay there. The grounds and the pool area are gorgeous. The pool cabanas are nice and private. It is right in the heart of Tumon, within walking distance to everything.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sclem755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuamLotteHotel, General Manager at Lotte Hotel Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear sclem755,

Thank you for your visit to Lotte Hotel Guam, and for taking the time to leave us a review!
We are happy to know that you were able to experience our hotel grounds and find the location to be convenient.
We hope we to welcome you again to experience our Ocean Front rooms and have a chance to try our delicious meals served up at our restaurant, La Seine. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Lee Moo Heon
General Manager
Lotte Hotel Guam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel staff is friendly. Comfortable and trip.
I rested so well.
Food delicious, the sea beautiful and ground Paradise seemed.air is good and Sunset is beautiful best in the world.I want to go with my family next time. I keep thinking.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 경남 류
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuamLotteHotel, General Manager at Lotte Hotel Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear 경남 류,

Thank you for choosing Lotte Hotel Guam, and for taking the time to leave a review.
We are very happy to hear that everything from your encounter with our staff, your rest, and your food experience were all fantastic. Here at Lotte Hotel Guam, we are committed to providing the best service and facilities for all our guests to enjoy.
We hope to welcome you and your family back to our hotel for another relaxing and enjoyable stay. Until next time, we wish you all the best.

Warm Regards,
Lee Moo Heon
General Manager
Lotte Hotel Guam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic time here at the Lotte hotel. Booked a twin ocean front club room and the view and breeze everyday were amazing. The hotel staff were all truly friendly and always willing to help. I think they have plenty of families so they are well prepared for little ones. I was a bit concerned in booking here from some of the reviews but we honestly really enjoyed it.

The 2 pools were always open, the beach access is very convenient and it’s one of the best beaches in Tumon bay as it’s not as rocky and has less coral than other hotels that we stayed at on Guam (Hilton). We tried the Monster Burger in the lobby restaurant which wasn’t bad but you really need to be hungry.

They had a great kids room which was clean and you had to take your shoes off. Our daughter really enjoyed going there everyday.

Also complimentary washer and dryers on the 2nd floor (you just have to bring your detergent) which you can buy at the on-site little store they have for a dollar.

The only comments I had were that the bathroom sink and tub probably needed to be replaced or bleached back to a white color. But those are minor issues, everything else was great: I think the Lotte and Dusit are probably the best hotels on the island (and newer).

One last comment is if your staying for a few days then get the club lounge. You will get tired of the breakfast but it’s great if you have kids and they have a huge lounge and plenty of high chairs. They also have snacks and fruits most of the day. We mostly just ate breakfast there.

We really had a great time and were really happy to have stayed at this hotel. We will surely be back! Totally worth it.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank A4turbo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuamLotteHotel, General Manager at Lotte Hotel Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear A4turbo21,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at Lotte Hotel Guam.
We are very pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay at Lotte Hotel.
We appreciate your positive comments on our facilities -- from the pools, kids room, laundry room and guest room, they are all here to make every moment of your vacation time special. The detailed review you have left would be of great help to other guests planning to visit our hotel. It would be great to have you back here at Lotte Hotel Guam again in the future to provide you another amazing experience. Again, thank you for taking the time to review us, we look forward to serving you again.


Warm regards,
Lee Moo Heon
General Manager
Lotte Hotel Guam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews