We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very simple hotel with a beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Santa Fe Guam
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Tamuning
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very simple hotel with a beautiful view”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

For another three days we stayed in Guam at the hotel Santa Fe, we could not compare with the nice fiesta hotel but the view was also very nice. The rooms are ok a little old. The carpet was old and dirty, it seems like they did not hoover anymore for a long time. The staff is ok but they do just the necessary. My husband and me we trie always to be nice, friendly and smily, but it was difficult to get it back. The hotel for the room and without food is a little expensive for our experience. The restaurant is expensive. But we had a great time and if you are not too sophisticated you will enjoy it. Thank you

Room Tip: The hotel is simple - the view is fantastic (Seafront) - the bar is nice, just on the beach, it is v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satisfiedlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    98
    96
    44
    40
See reviews for
85
61
61
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ginowan, Japan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This hotel is so outdated. The room looks old and there were tiny roaches. Around the pool, at night we even saw a rat so go figure...
When we arrived the Ac was down and guess what, it was down for the whole 4 days. Probably it never worked that year and they kept on saying it will be fixed soon but there was no intent of fixing it. Lukily in May it wasn;t that hot...

The only good thing about it, was the restaurant right next to it (not the Santa Fe restaurant)...I do not remember the name but they had some great meals and not overly priced.


Going back to the hotel, remember that it is far from everything and in the middle of nowhere.

For a short stay, I would recommend it just to save money and only if you are on a tight budget, otherwise, do not choose this one.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tamuning hotels

Cocos Island, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed here for 2 weeks because everything else was booked up for X-mas and New Years. The service was O.K., and very inconsistent. The management was nowhere to be found when issues were raised, but the people on duty did their best with what they could do.

The rooms need to be cleaned, and we requested cleaning additionally about twice a week.

The laundry facility is used by the staff most of the time so machines are labeled as out of service even if they work.

Would stay here if the price was lowered.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dunnman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Went for wedding. This was daughter's hotel. Satisfactory for price, the beachside amenities are the highlight. I recommend as the sun rises; the restaurant opened at 7, I was there prior before they turned the music on. I didn't eat anything, but enjoyed the bar and coffee. Airport transportation only $10, 24 hour availability.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony with ocean view so you can sit on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l00kinn48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

It is good to stay here because of clean room and convenient. The bus station is next to the hotel but make sure you pay attention to the bus srvice time (regular at 21:00).

There is a beach and swimming pool allow you relax.
The building style is so "Santa Fe" (which is at New Mexico, US). So, I kind of like the style.

Only one thing that they do not provide the service help you send the postcard which is one of my plan when I travel. So try send the postcard via other hotels.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmyChiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamuning
4.3 km away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
1.8 km away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
3.1 km away
Holiday Resort & Spa Guam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Wyndham Garden Guam
Wyndham Garden Guam
#5 of 11 in Tamuning
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
2.7 km away
Verona Resort & Spa
Verona Resort & Spa
#17 of 20 in Tumon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
3.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#5 of 20 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Fe Guam? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe Guam

Property: Hotel Santa Fe Guam
Address: 132 Lagoon Dr, Tamuning, Guam 96913-3212, Mariana Islands
Region: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tamuning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Tamuning
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,783 - ₹ 6,399
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santa Fe Guam 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe Guam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Tamuning
Hotel Santa Fe Guam Tamuning

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing