We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
19
20
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
20
7
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

The first room I was given (309) was infested with roaches. The second (311) had a couple of small ones. There were Raid cans in each, so the problem is known to management/staff. I used it frequently, including over my bags which I kept zipped up at all times when not retrieving items from them, and toughed it out since I was only staying a few days. Also, the WiFi was quite poor, even at their sister hotel Sadie’s by the Sea.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank mfk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 June 2018

After a brief tour around Pago Pago (correctly pronounced Pango Pango) we were both hungry and thirsty. Avoiding the big M on the other side of the street we decided to try Sadie Thompson’s. It was very busy but with a brilliant atmosphere with a mix of locals and tourists. After a couple of ice cold local beers we ordered some Samoan bar snacks – these turned out to be a large, very hot, fresh loaf and a bowl of delicious dipping oil. Superb! A great place to soak up the local colour. A quick tip – the only reliable wifi was from the local company – search for a network, log on, pay $5 via Paypal and you are away. This proved far easier than trying to find a reliable (or free) connection.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank drm1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I made 2 separate bookings so we were moved into a new room on the 2nd night. The rooms were very similar. Firstly, the decor is dated. But as a place to stay it's perfectly OK. The bed was comfortable. The air conditioner is new and worked well. Amenities such as tea, coffee, cold water in the fridge were fine. The cable TV has plenty of channels.
The wifi access was a little disappointing. Very, very slow but unlimited access. OK for email but not much else. But that just meant more time for relaxing!
The hotel restaurant was very good. The staff were friendly and accommodating.
The noise from the bar below one of the rooms was a bit loud.
It was a good place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank donhogben
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 February 2018

There is minimal parking but the hotel only has about a dozen rooms. It is one of two Sadie's hotels located about a mile from each other. You can charge things at both with your room key for either. The staff is absolutely delightful. They are there to assist your visit in any way possible. Sadie Thompson Inn only has limited lunch and dinner hours. I arrived after a huge storm had knocked out power on the island and some services were not up to par (television). They have an airport shuttle that greets you at the airport and takes you to you hotel and when you are schedule to leave the island it returns you to the airport.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ransom007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 January 2018

First, the hotel is overpriced for what it is. The rooms have seen better times, and if this was anywhere but this remote island, they wouldnt warrant half the money they cost.

Location is right across McDonalds centrally located, but you really do need a car to get around the island.

The staff was helpful, and nice, the food in the restaurant decent but pricey. The bar has a pool table.

They strictly adhere to the 3pm checkin, and if you are there before, on a Sunday, there is no staff period.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank vrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews