We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort, but if you are not a time share holder you don't get treated like Marriott platinum should.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kapolei
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice resort, but if you are not a time share holder you don't get treated like Marriott platinum should.”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We checked in about 2
Hours before check in which is 4 pm and we paid for our rooms for an ocean front king . Most people here are time share owners, we are simply platinum members (guess that isn't good enough). We were put in the 6th floor in a corner room that you could see the ocean through the tress . The balcony is tiny and because it is in a corner, you get no breeze. The room was very nice with a kitchenette which was a nice plus. The market on site is SO expensive so shop off site for any food or drinks. They only have 1 restaurant , LongBoards that is open for breakfast/lunch, but one day it rained so they closed. So there was no place to eat unless you went to their market and a premade sandwich was $10. So we went across the way to Just Tacos(it was ok). We ate at Chucks Steakhouse on site, def skip it. Of all the seafood we have had on the island, it was horrible. Go to Roys across the street with the free shuttle or walk if it is nice out. Parking is $30/day and valet only. The beach and lagoons are beautiful especially with the path that leads you to each hotel. There are no rentals from this hotel, so you have to walk to the JW which is about 10 minutes to rent long boards and such . This is a very family oriented location, and the older population as well (we ate mid 30's) , so if you are looking for anything past 11pm, stay in Waikiki. We didn't mind it at all. We had plenty of alcohol and packed a cooler for the beach and just ate a late dinner. It is relaxing. If you stay for a long trip, stock up at Costco and make use of the grills. This is a beautiful location. Only thing that is odd is check out is 10 am! They do not offer a later check out but have a linger lounge so you can still use facilities and then shower . But still 10am ? That is unheard of .

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank OnTheGoGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,937
    724
    243
    86
    61
See reviews for
1,513
948
33
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (812)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My husband, my parents, and I stayed here for one night 2/9/12. We flew into Honolulu arriving in the evening and were flying to Molokai the next day. I own at another Marriott Vacation Club and was able to get a good rate. The rate compared very favorably to two rooms at Waikiki. We had an oceanview 2 bedroom villa. We had room 639 in the Hale Nai'a Tower. We were very pleased with the room. It had everything we needed. The arrangement, with a bedroom and bath on each side of the kitchen/dining room/living room was perfect for privacy for 2 couples. My husband and I bought salads and sandwiches at the Marketplace for a late dinner. This was an excellent alternative for us as we wanted some time to exercise and wind down. My parents ate at Chuck's Steak and Seafood as my mother is a diebetic and had to eat right away. They said the food was excellent. We rented a car as the rental and parking was way less than a cab or other transportation. The view from the room was great! We could see the ocean through beautiful landscaping. I had my morning coffee on the lanai. The grounds are immaculate and the walking/running path is superb. I felt like I was in paradise. We got fresh rolls from the Marketplace for breafast. They are baked every morning. mmmmm! The most impressive thing was the service. From checkin to bell service, everyone was helpful and friendly. I felt totally pampered. My father has some mobility problems and I had not mentioned this when I reserved the room or checked in. The room was a long way from the elevator and the resort is large making it necessary to walk a ways to get to some things. I would suggest calling ahead if this is a problem. But, there was plenty of help always available for luggage and carrying packages. I generally prefer staying at the more rural islands in Hawaii, but I would return here for a longer stay. This is one of the Vacation Clubs, not a regular hotel. It is perfect for me and my husband as we like cooking many of our own meals and having breakfast in privacy on a lanai. We expecially enjoy having a larger area to relax in, with privacy, rather than just a room. It is not for everyone.

Room Tip: Look at the resort map on the website so you know which building you want to ask for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed at Ko Olina from 18-25 Feb 2012 and had a wonderful stay with family. Really enjoyed the privacy on the beach and the activities in the area. However, we had a very bad experience with the Marriott timeshare sales representative, Dwight [--], who refused to listen to our questions, interrupted us constantly and finally got rude and mad as we strived to understand the new title property ownership progam Marriott has roled out. The bottom line as I understand it is current owners are forced to buy new title property points to have the same priority as new title proprety points owners at new properties. A slap in the face to loyal owners as I see it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Stayed here for 10 days in February. Lots to do at Ko Olina and the property is kept in immaculate condition. Decent snorkeling opportunities in the lagoons and we saw a rare monk seal! The beach was kept in very clean condition and the Marriott staff worked hard to keep the beach clean. Plenty of chairs for guests (they added a lot since we were last there). The villias and common areas were all meticulously clean and the room well stocked with supplies. Housekeeping was very prompt to bring additional supplies and to replace some burned out light bulbs and a faulty sink stopper. The beach restaurant has been freshened up (and the name changed to Longboards) and there is a nice quiet adult ("Reflection") pool which is great if you don't want to spend your vacation with someone else's kids. Terrific walking/running path along the water is perfect for an early morning walk or run (or any other time of the day!). We've owned here for nearly 10 years and have always had a great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor in either the Hale Kona or Hale Moana tower. If you get a mountain view, try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HawaiiNut02760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Nothing beats Marriotts KoOlina Beach Club for our family. They have something for everyone there. Kids love the water-slide, pools and beach. Parents love the safe lagoons and great snorkeling. Nice break from the crowded beach in Waikiki.
We hope to continue to go back there every year!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jcsheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapolei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
3,966 reviews
Turtle Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Kahuku
3,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club

Property: Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
Address: 92-161 Waipahe Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707-2208
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kapolei
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kapolei
Price range (per night): ₹ 20,229 - ₹ 48,061
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Ko Olina Beach Club Hotel Kapolei
Marriott Vacation Club Kapolei
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Hotel
Marriott Kapolei
Ko Olina Beach Club
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Club
Kapolei Marriott
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club Oahu, Hawaii - Kapolei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing