We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,708)
Filter reviews
6,708 results
Traveller rating
3,909
1,665
630
280
224
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,909
1,665
630
280
224
Show reviews that mention
All reviews character breakfast lazy river ama ama dvc members aunty's beach house bedroom villa ulu cafe water slides cast members rainbow reef off the hook kids club scavenger hunt mickey mouse across the street community room monkey pod
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 6,708 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

oh my goodness i could write a whole book about how great this resort is!! it’s literally the best place u will eve go to!
just saying i went their around 2015 but i totally forgot to write a review.
all the workers ar every nice and the rooms are clean and very beautiful!
the service was lovely and the food was excellent!
i would definitely come back many times in the future!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sunshinepinklove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Although this is a great hotel, and we stayed here before, they have a stupid covid policy that has limited pool chairs-NOT ENOUGH FOR ALL THE GUESTS, and you have to line up at 6a.m. to get a chair. If you DON'T get a chair, you can't use the pools! Even though people are queued up close together all over the place, and we just all flew 12 inches from another.
This place is expensive because of the awesome pools, but you have a 50% chance of getting a chair and pool access.

Wait until they change the policy

Room tip: best to get garden view and above
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank cruzrmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021

This was a terrible experience. We have stayed here and enjoyed it prior to covid. Now it is over-crowded, over-priced and lacking in the most basic amenities. There are very few dining options.,long lines for everything and NO HOUSEKEEPING!!!!! Even if you are staying for 10 days (which we are) -you want clean sheets- you request them and DO IT YOURSELF for $800plus a night. Yes, that is correct. Every other day you will get clean towels and rubbish cleared but anything you want cleared must be put into bins by YOU.Nothing is wiped or vacuumed. Overnight self-parking is $37. Altogether this place is NOT worth it. They are operating with a skeleton crew who are exhausted and harassed. This is not at all a Disney or Resort experience!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Y5274ROmelanieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

After postponing 2x due to COVID we finally made it to Oahu for our 10 day honeymoon. There are still some restrictions but most things are open. The lobby, grounds, and rooms are beautiful! We had a one bedroom villa with full kitchen which was fantastic. We had friends join us a few days into the trip and they stayed on the pullout couch in the living room. There’s a great market across the street and many other grocery stores nearby. We had a great view of the luau a few nights and it was great to watch without paying the cost for it! So many people were on their balconies doing the same. The pools are beautiful but fill up quick and it was really hard to get chairs by the pool. However chairs in front of the beautiful ocean were easy to get and much more peaceful. The water slides were better than expected too. There are servers to bring drinks/food right to your chair but they finish by 4pm. We ordered fish tacos & shrimp tacos with delicious fruity drinks right on the beach and it was perfect.
Dinner in the fancy restaurant (can’t remember the name) was really good as well. The menu is small but the corn soup & filet were fantastic.
The one big negative was the spa still being closed. Other spas on the island were open so it’s disappointing they haven’t opened theirs yet. Also no room service yet and everything closes by 8/9. 8pm is really early for pools so that kinda sucked.
Every employee we spoke to was extremely nice & helpful. We’ll definitely be back.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Panda860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021

We stayed at Aulani May 1st 2021 to May 6th (about our 10th time) and I was shocked at how dirty the bathroom shower and air conditioning vents were. Months of neglect are obvious in the pictures I've posted. Lines with as many as 75 people at check in.
To me, limited staff and lounge chairs. Hard to fine empty chairs at pool. Great resort being run poorly. Pictures taken in room 770, 1 bedroom villa.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
12  Thank 193carlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews