We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,153)
Filter reviews
6,153 results
Traveller rating
3,619
1,554
562
231
187
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,619
1,554
562
231
187
Show reviews that mention
All reviews character breakfast lazy river ama ama aunty's beach house dvc members bedroom villa water slides ulu cafe cast members rainbow reef off the hook kids club scavenger hunt starlit hui mickey mouse across the street community room
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 6,153 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We we're apprehensive in going at first because of the price and some reviews. We stayed 4 nights and we could've stayed longer. There are plenty of things to do in the resort. The kids loved it and couldn't get enough. We didn't get to do the Aunt Autry's House but it looked like the kids would've loved it. We attended the Luau and the breakfast with Mickey and friends. We did the snorkeling, went to the beach, the lazy river, the kids water playground, and both pools. We we're initially thinking to experience Aulani just once but we might have to go again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bernaljenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Disney has a way to make things magical and they do here too. We love staying at Aulani. It is pricey to stay here but we were glad we managed to squeeze a two night stay here to make memories for our kids. They loved the slides and pools. The lazy river was a hit!!
The room is beautiful. Lovely bathroom. Nice beds (although really high!). We were upgraded to a view over the resort which was really nice.
The kids loved seeing the characters Some of the lines were a bit too long to stand in though, especially in the sun.
The cafe is nice and food was reasonably priced for Disney. For the second night we did the character dinner. Food was ok but we did the second sitting and it was a bit late for the kids by the end of it. It kind of dragged on a bit! I think we would do the breakfast next time as Minnie, Mickey and Pluto go to that one which is pretty cool.
There is a coffee shop, an ABC store and a few other shops across the road if you dont want to eat/ shop Disney. We grabbed snacks to keep us going so the bill didnt get too high.
We look forward to our next visit in a few years.

Room tip: Upgrade as much as you can for a great view
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiTraveller04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

It's Disney what can you say. A little pricey, but again it's Disney. The grounds were amazing. Room was decent, really no complaints. As for the food, nothing special, but the rest of the resort was great. The kids loved Aunties house and would play there as much as they could. Water park area was as lot of fun. Also loved swimming with the fish in the large man made "reef" on site. Lots of hidden activities to keep you busy!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B5242VHkennethc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We’ve been here a few times, and as the kids age, we discover more things to do at the resort. The kids club is good. They enjoy going. The lifeguards are plentiful so we feel safe letting the kids roam the resort. The beach is clean, calm and safe. Food is pricey but I find many things on the island are expensive. I’ll keep coming back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PCHan888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Came here in the hopes of doing activities at night and this hotel is centered on kids there's nothing to do at night but hang out at the outdated restaurants and pay ridiculous prices for food if you want to go in town it's going to cost you a pretty penny to take a cab and then another cab back although it's a big hotel it's very outdated I guess that is why when you book hotels they come up cheaper for the amount of money you spend every night staying at this hotel you can find a nicer hotel in the city where you don't have to take cabs and you can walk around at night to the different restaurants the place has a few restaurants in the small shopping center next to the golf course but seems like to me if you're going to stay for awhile you might as well go to the nicer places in town Roy's was good but they also have a Roy's in town the food was pretty good but the price was ridiculous in summary you come here for vacation in to relax you should stay in town you have a better chance of walking around when you want and not having to get into a cab every time you want to go and do something

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
6  Thank AUSAGUY007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews