We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pristine, private retreat close to best Oahu...”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious, clean, bright living area with queen size bed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious, clean, bright living area with queen size bed.
Brand new gorgeous 99' Koa fan:  romantic and breezy with mood lighting from behind the bed :) Sunlight fills the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Spacious, clean, bright living area with queen size bed.
Brand new gorgeous 99' Koa fan:  romantic and breezy with mood lighting from behind the bed :)
Sunlight fills the apartment
Windows surround Suite Aloha allowing in sunshine and breezes overlooking your own garden.
Separate seating area for relaxation, reading a book, or simply listening to the birds and geckos.
Enjoy the tradewinds while having delicious local treats.
Enjoy locally grown fruits.  Our favorites are papaya and apple bananas.
Past the entrance lies the kitchen, fully stocked.
Kitchen with full size Fridge, Microwave, Toaster Oven, Convection Hot Plate, Coffee Maker, etc.
Past this door lies a walk-in closet.  Especially good for our long-term guests to store all toys :)
Entry to spacious and remodeled bathroom with an awesome step down shower.
Remodeled bathroom with an awesome step-down shower
Very spacious shower
Entry to Suite Aloha surrounded  by lush tropical foliage.  Another outdoor area to relax and use your BBQ.
View from your entry with your very own BBQ.
One private patio to relax right by the entrance.  Just right for the BBQ cook and company.
Walkway to private garden
Following is a set of pix from Caitlin O'Reilly, a photographer from Napa, CA who stayed with us.
Private, spacious garden to relax under a huge pink Plumeria tree.
Can you smell the sweet fragrance yet?
Another artistic shot from Caitlin capturing Suite Aloha's outdoor oasis.
Enchanting picture shot from below the Plumeria tree.
Great eye for composition from Caitlin.
We love how our guests contribute to these pictures.
Caitlin captured the flowers around Suite Aloha with a keen photographers eye.  Here is Pele's hair
Red Hibiscus right outside Suite Aloha's entrance and windows.
Double Rainbown on Kailua Beach
Breath-taking sunrise. Don't you wish you could see this every day?
Keiki (children) at sunrise on Kailua Beach
Sunrise at Kailua/Lanikai Bay courtesy of Kristian Ressler, a guest that took this beautiful shot.
Another great picture  from Kristian.  We love how our guest contribute to our site :)
Another gorgeous sunrise (from Earl)
Lanikai Moke's at sunrise (thank you Earl)
Kailua Sunrise Shaka :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kailua, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mconroy28
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Pristine, private retreat close to best Oahu beaches”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Suite Aloha. The suite is impeccably clean with cute and tasteful island decor. It is also stocked with everything you would want for a stay at the beach - beach towels, chairs, games, etc. It is a short walk to both Kailua and Lanikai Beaches - two of the best I have ever visited. Our host was welcoming and available for any questions, but also gave us total privacy. It was hard to leave Kailua and Suite Aloha. I would definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Aloha Molly,
we are happy to hear you loved your stay and felt at home. We hope for many returns!
Until then!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandbend...
Grand Bend, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Highly recommend this holiday rental”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 6 days while in Oahu and we were very pleased with the accommodations. The owners were very friendly and we were treated like friends instead of renters. It was lovely to walk to the beach but was close enough to the hustle and bustle of Honolulu and Waikiki to easily take in all those sights as well. The beach here is beautiful and it was fun to watch the kite surfers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness and location
Liked least: A little noisy at night in the neighborhood
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Aloha Barbara and John,
it was a pleasure hosting your stay; you two will always be welcome in our home. And thank you for leaving the unit in such good condition!
We look forward to many more visits.
Mahalo,
Sabine & Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erparf
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Comfortable and conveniently located”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Comfortable and clean and owners who are nearby and ready to help if necessary (it wasn't). Minimalist kitchen was well stocked and you could cook if necessary. Clean shower and bathroom. Outdoor chairs and table in the yard.

No a/c but nights were quite cool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Clean and comfortable.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJT0404
San Clemente, California
1 review
“Perfect Vacation!”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Suite Aloha was perfect for our needs . . . close to Kailua Beach and all of Kailua Town. Very cute cottage that was clean and well appointed, with a tropical feeling both inside and outdoors. Bed was very comfortable and ceiling fan kept us cool. I would definitely recommend this property to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Aloha Kathy & Michael,
we enjoyed having you stay with us as well and I know Ray had a good time with you at the beach.
You are welcome back here anytime!
Mahalo,
Sabine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suseas
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“If only you could live here....”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

And since you probably can't then consider your trip to Hawaii a little bit closer to perfect by staying here.A real visit means walking the beach,swimming , eating local grown produce,windows open to the night trade winds and the smell of flowering plants .This sweet little cottage has everything you could possibly need.pack light!The little town is within walking distance as well as great shave ice and pizza shops.Sabine and Ray are wonderful hosts that can help you with whatever you are looking for.The area is residential and I love hearing the daily activities of those fortunate to call Kailua home! You will feel relaxed and safe here,I travel solo and this is important.My stay at Suite Aloha was so wonderful I can't imagine staying anywhere else again and I have made many trips to Oahu !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Aloha Susan,
we are happy to you felt comfortable, safe, and taken care of during your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit :)
Sabine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing