We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lanikai sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lanikai sunrise
Upstairs king bed with vaulted ceilings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Lanikai sunrise
Upstairs king bed with vaulted ceilings
Upstairs kitchenette: 2-burner hotplate, microwave, toaster, coffee maker & mini fridge
Upstairs sitting area sleeper couch
Full bath with tub/shower combo
The Mokulua Islands
Sunset on the beach
Downstairs open floor plan
Approx. the size of a twin bed for 3rd person
Outdoor sitting area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Kailua, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Woodstock...
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location and price but only a so so room”
Reviewed 2 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Although the location was perfect - it really is just steps to the most wonderful beach, we found the unit itself a bit underwhelming. The downstairs unit we were in is likely a converted garage, so that explains the complete lack of a view, and the close quarters of neighbours going by your windows when they used the side entrance to get into the other units. The lighting is weak no lighting over the kitchen counter area, which was problematic in the evenings.

It was not terrible or anything, but overall, it proves that you get what you pay for. Next time, I will pay a bit more for a view and a higher standard of furnishings.

There are at least 3 units at this location and the upstairs ones may be much nicer since the owner has repeat guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is near a great beach
Liked least: The moldy smell of the baseboards and the hand me down furnishing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2012
aloha, and thank you for sharing your experience. we are happy to hear from you and find it unfortunate you did not fully enjoy your stay.
this downstairs unit was never a garage. it is a downstiars unit.
there is a patio, and ample windows but yes the lighting needs to be a bit stronger, and we will do just that.

we have never had a complaint about this unit, or the furnishings, but we are always happy to receive comments from our guests and will look into improving.

aloha....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing