We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most beautiful place in the world~!! The...”
other traveller has booked this property
Amazing Kailua Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing Kailua Beach
Modern, spacious villa Hibiscus room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Amazing Kailua Beach
Modern, spacious villa
Hibiscus room
Jungle studio
Ocean room
kayaking from the river
safe_for_the_children
Gardenia studio
Plumeria room
sunset on the beach
great fishing
sailing in Kalua Bay
kayaking is great,  anything one might desire, from quiet protected waters to kayak surfing
kiters' paradise
amazing sunsets
manta rays
Hawaiian outrigger
boogie boarding
wonderful exotic plants
outriggers Kailua park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kailua, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WOONCHEOL
South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most beautiful place in the world~!! The Coral House^^”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

ALOHA!!
Our family has been staying Coral House Dec 27, 2015-Jan 2, 2016
Our family was a total of 11 people, including a nephew
I rented the entire house.
The most beautiful in the world, close to Kailua Beach
Coral House is beautiful and everyone at any convenient room.
First of all house owners Anna and her husband were very friendly
I raised a wonderful wedding there,
If I go back to Hawaii will stay here.
If I come to Oahu recommend a stay at Coral House.
MAHALO!!
(Anna!! How are you?
I sent you an email as wedding video! Check out ~)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2016
A great reward of having vacation rentals is meeting beautiful people like you. We wish you a wonderful life together and will be happy to see you again.
Mahalo
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony S
Oceanside, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pre Deployment Farewell Trip”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lanikai Estate is an excellent property and is just as nice in person as it is in the photo description.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, Bedrooms, Kitchen
Liked least: Refrigerator was only iffy item and only due to it's cooling.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiatoaStr...
Geneva, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The rental was everything we expected!”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The home was beautiful and was more than enough to accommodate our group. I only have one negative comment and that would be the driveway. We rented a minivan to accommodate all of us and our luggage but the driveway was too steep so we often had to park at the bottom of the driveway. But...the many positives outweighed that one slight inconvenience. The home was spacious, had beautiful views, was on a quiet street, was a very short walk to a secluded beach and Laie point which was beautiful! We walked out to watch the sunrise on the beach several times-gorgeous!!! The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals. The added bonus that made such a difference was the items left for our use by the owners. They left beach towels, a cooler, water shoes, snorkels & masks, beach mats, sand toys, and boogie boards!!! We put everything to good use on multiple occasions during our stay! They also had a very nice set up in the kitchen with sweet treats, coffee, and even a book about the island! We were also within walking distance of the shopping plaza that had a grocery store, shops, and restaurants! And we were a 5 minute drive from the Polynesian Cultural Center and several local beaches and parks! We definitely were not in need of anything while staying. If we ever get the opportunity to return to Oahu they will definitely be the first rental I contact! Trust me...if you choose to stay with them you will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt comfortable and like being at home
Liked least: The incline of the steep driveway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janette B
Oregon Coast, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our stay in Hawaii”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in Kailua and stayed in a beautiful home with 5 bedrooms. This home was gorgeous and fantastic. The beach was so close also a great plus would recommend to anyone staying in that area.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Pratt
Noosa, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“I was disappointed”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
37
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this accommodation for 5 nights in June 2015.

This was a very disappointing stay. While the location is very good (about 5 minute’s walk to the very lovely Kailua Beach....rated as the best beach in America, I assume by people who don't go to many beaches), the quality of the premises is very, very poor.

You need to understand that this is not a series of separate units. Rather, it’s a ‘half house’, with 3 bedrooms downstairs and 4 bedrooms upstairs, attached to the owner’s accommodation next door. There is no separation at all between the rooms, and very little security. Furnishing is cheap and shoddy. It feels more like a backpackers than $525 per night accommodation.

We booked a ‘four bedroom apartment’. This gave us four rooms and a kitchen space upstairs, separated from the rest of the house by an internal staircase. Noise insulation was next to zero, and we heard every sound from downstairs. I am sure our group of 4 young children was equally annoying for other guests.

The accommodation is worn out and desperately in need of some attention. Toilets run constantly, windows latches are broken, the air conditioning is ancient and makes the room sound like it’s in an airport flight path. The bathrooms are screaming for renovation. The kitchen is old and cluttered – I have no idea why we need two blenders from the 1990s, or two rice cookers of a similar generation. I am quite sure we don’t need the 30-odd glasses and mugs, or the two ancient coffee makers. The decrepit microwave in the kitchen is dead, and clearly has been for some time. Why is it still there? It seems that everything has been bought at garage sales or the dollar shop. Rather than having three egg-whisks, how about buying just one that actually works? Likewise having 7 fry pans (for a four cooker stove) is pointless, particularly as they are all old, cheap and virtually useless. Please, just buy a few good quality implements, de-clutter the kitchen and make it actually useable.

Traffic noise is a big issue (you can’t close the windows as they are broken, and the air con is too loud to sleep with anyway), and as mentioned before noise separation between the rooms is next to zero.

On the plus side, Internet is quite fast, and is a reasonable connection. Beds are comfortable and there is plenty of beach gear lying around to use.

You will definitely need a car if staying here, but if pressed there is a small shop next door (expensive beer (but an interesting range!) and bits and pieces for snacks) and a decent pizza shop across the road (they’re HUGE). The beach is the main event, of course, and it’s just a couple of minute’s away. Kailua as a location is really very pleasant. Australians will perhaps think of it as a cross between Byron Bay and Noosa, though without the nightlife or restaurants of either.

Overall, I cannot recommend this accommodation. It is dreadfully overpriced for what you get. For the price, it desperately needs some money invested in the property – some basic maintenance, new bathrooms, air conditioning from this century and a complete clean out of the junk in the kitchen for a start. A visit to Nanna’s house is all very well, but for $525 a night you expect something of a little higher standard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The property is screaming out for renovation
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing