We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious local food!!!!”

Tita's Grill and Catering
Ranked #5 of 34 Restaurants in Kahuku
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Seafood, Hawaiian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Tita's Grill, Is a family friendly, local Hawaiian style Food Truck. We are located at the Hukilau Marketplace at the Polynesian Cultural Center right off Kamehameha Highway. Drive up, park and order straight from our window. We offer take out, or have a seat on our outdoor picnic tables and eat Ohana style. Make friends, share aloha and enjoy our onolicious food. We are just a humble "hole in the wall" that serves great food, nothing fancy.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious local food!!!!”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Excellent shrimp! Map lead us to a different place but stay on highway and at light in Kahuku town you can't miss it! Kids loved the chocolate cake too!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinga5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    119
    42
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious Shrimp and Heavenly Warm Cake!”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stopped at this little roadside dive because I had read about it on Trip Advisor. Tita's did not disappoint! We had a delicious plate of Garlic Shrimp, rice and macaroni salad. As we were finishing our meal, we were treated to a heavenly piece of cake fresh out of the oven (actually, I got two pieces). On the house! This place is "not to miss" and a real value.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcfrugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
1 review
“Best Food on the Island”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The best food we had on the island (especially the garlic shrimp). Junior made us feel right at home and brought out a hot chocolate cake with ice cream for our dessert. We will be back to Tita's Grill next time we are in Hawaii. We also found out Junior was a football celebrity.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Would come back in a heartbeat”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We heard about this place on Tripadvisor and were very glad we checked it out. As everyone said, there is a down home atmosphere along with great food. We did hit a snag as they actually forgot to cook the food of one of the members in our party as it got busy. *But* the moment they realized this, she was given her money back and her food came out quickly. While they did make a mistake, they rectified it immediately which we were glad to see. Free cake, great food and friendly people, you can't beat that. Oh, yeah, and it's super cheap.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MuenchnerKindl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coaldale
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Shrimp, Friendly Atmosphere”
Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

This place is worth the stop. Came here based on great reviews on TripAdvisor. I can't say this is the best place to get shrimp as we tried a few places and all were great. I was however farbfrom dissappointed by coming here. Food was great, owner spent time visitingbwith us. Made me want to come again and I did. Told the owner (large ex football player "Montreal Aloeuts") that he was welcome to visit if he was ever in Southern Alberta and I meant it. Really was pleasent experience.

Helpful?
Thank Caretraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tita's Grill and Catering also viewed

 

Been to Tita's Grill and Catering? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing