We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!!!”

Tita's Grill and Catering
Ranked #3 of 32 Restaurants in Kahuku
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 15
Cuisines: American, Fast food, Polynesian, Hawaiian, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Digital Payments, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tita's Grill, Is a family friendly, local Hawaiian style Food Truck. We are located at the Hukilau Marketplace at the Polynesian Cultural Center right off Kamehameha Highway. Drive up, park and order straight from our window. We offer take out, or have a seat on our outdoor picnic tables and eat Ohana style. Make friends, share aloha and enjoy our onolicious food. We are just a humble "hole in the wall" that serves great food, nothing fancy.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Great food, great service. The kalbi ribs, beef teriyaki and garlic shrimp are the best!!
Compared to another shrimp place down the road, In the red trailer, Tita's is head and shoulders above them in taste and service. The price was more reasonable as well.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mersey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

744 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    117
    42
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
124 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great local food, Great service! Don't miss this one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Went to Tita's Grill on a recommendation from a friend...I owe them big! The service was so friendly and the food delicious. The garlic shrimp was amazing as were the ribs and fresh bread and butter. The business is family owned and operated, the owner was there and visited with us for a long time. They even gave us all free cake and were a little sad when we were too full for seconds. Tita's is a new permanent destination whenever I go to Oahu. I am already telling all my friends! Put it on your list of things to do in Hawaii, and go early in your trip, chances are you will want to go again!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

This is a must try. The food was amazing. The grilled ham and cheese sandwhich comes on large homemade breat dripping with cheese and a side of mashed potatoes and gravy. Just go and do it. The service was amazing and Tita is a great cook. Go early they close by 7:00pm.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morgan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Washington
2 reviews
“Great Food - Awesome staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We had visited the LDS temple and the Polynesian Cultural Center and were on our way around the northern end of the island when we stopped at a stop light in Kahuku. We saw a big sign advertising the garlic shrimp and decided "why not? Boy, was that the right decision. The shrimp were bigger than most prawns and they were so flavorful. The macaroni salad was great too and there was lots of rice. The sauce on the shrimp flavored the rice and it was an awesome meal. We decided to try their Polynesian bread and coconut rolls, but they were all out. We were disappointed but that is the breaks. It was late in the day. As we got in our car to leave, a man we presume to be the owner came to our car with something in a paper bag. He said he had heard we wanted some Polynesian bread and he gave us this huge loaf. We tried to pay him for it, but he refused our money. To top it all off, he ran back into the restaurant and brought us two large slices of the bread (in addition to the loaf he had already given us) slathered in butter for us to try on the spot. It was marvelous! If we are ever on Oahu again, you can bet we will be back at Tita's Grill. They have shown true Hawaiian hospitality and friendliness in addition to their super food.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great lunch-cheap price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Order the garlic shrimp plate lunch- enough to share with a friend.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msstenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tita's Grill and Catering also viewed

 

Been to Tita's Grill and Catering? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing