We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"A Home In Paradise"”
other travellers have booked this property
Sandy, tropical beach directly in front of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sandy, tropical beach directly in front of cottage
Calm, warm, ocean water looking north The beach, looking south
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Sandy, tropical beach directly in front of cottage
Calm, warm, ocean water looking north
The beach, looking south
looking up toward the cottage building and the main high-rise building in the condo complex.
View from the kitchen looking into the main living area.
Galley kitchen and entry door.
Bathroom has 2 parts: vanity with sink, and separate bath/shower with WC.
Open concept living room/bedroom combination.
Looking out to the lanai (patio) and great lawn from inside the cottage.
Looking into the cottage from the lanai (patio).
Sunrise in front of the cottage.
Looking across the lawn on the side of Cottage R
Main condo building behind the cottages.
The beachfront recreation deck in front of the pool.
Looking south from the cottage lanai across the lawn toward the pool area.
Pool deck area at the opposite end of the great lawn to the south of the cottages.
Looking across the great lawn to the north end of the condo property.
Looking down on the cottage roofs. There are 3 cottage 4-plex buildings.
Looking down on the beach in front of the cottage buildings.
The beach at sunrise.
Sunrise on the beachfront.
Looking out to the lanai (patio) from the queen bed.
Twin bed in the sitting area overlooking the beach.
Galley kitchen.
Bathroom WC.
Tub/shower combo.
Lounge chairs waiting for you at sunrise.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Hauula, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lor_Famil...
Northern Manitoba
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great view but needs some TLC”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The unit was the right size for three adults, and five would be okay if three were kids under 12. Some of the furniture is well used but works for asuch time as you spend in the unit. I mean you aren't in Hawaii to be inside. The screened lanai was nice for playing cards in the evening and for breakfast in the morning. The beach was beautiful and we saw turtles swimming one morning while snorkeling. There was containers for recycling and everyone onsite seemed friendly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hawaiianl...
1 review
“"A Home In Paradise"”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

"A Home In Paradise" ... We never felt like we had to leave the cottage! As clean as clean can be, with the ocean just steps away and an enclosed lanai, the sound of the waves, beach chairs and picnic tables outside the cottage and everything you need from pots and pans - A real "must" to come back and
stay in this dreamy cottage!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenstar05
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab mod cottage just steps from swimmable beach!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place was exactly as advertised and exactly what we were looking for. The beach is 20 steps away, and the ocean about 10 steps further. So easy and lovely. The cottage is retro mid-century mod and felt very welcoming. Great breeze and you can hear the ocean as you fall asleep. The screened in lanai was nice as well.

There is a little store with a local/Thai food stand, a Subway, and an ice cream/shave ice stand across the way. My BFF and I were here for three days with no car and loved every minute of it. The house has everything you might want...even GOOD books to read.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidH052...
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great find right on the beach”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed in another condo owned by Karen, but we're kicking ourselves for not staying longer than we did. It's just a few steps from the beach, and you can hear the waves lapping while sitting on the porch. The condo is very nicely appointed and has just about everything you need - from beach chairs to a wine opener.

There was a bit of a plumbing snafu that caused us to need to switch condos at the last second, but Karen was really accommodating and everything turned out just fine.

We wouldn't hesitate to come back and rent this or another condo from her again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lane County Oregon
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing