We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Spot!”
Beautiful sunsets!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful sunsets!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Beautiful sunsets!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Haleiwa, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jloggy
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
“Amazing Spot!”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Our family had a wonderful time at the Turtle House. We spent a lot of time swimming and snorkeling with very few other people around. We saw our fair share of turtles and even swam with a few that were feeding around the rocks. There is also a nice variety of fish to see. The backyard is a great spot to hang out and the outdoor shower makes it easy to come and go after time on the beach. JoAnn was a great host! She is so friendly and helpful!! And Joey was easy to work with and very friendly. The house was nice and clean and the proximity to restaurants and shops makes this an ideal spot to stay. We would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a house to rent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2018
Aloha Jonathan,
I'm so glad your family had a wonderful time. Thank you for the compliment and the great review! Please be our guests again!
Mahalo,
Joey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Family Vacation House”
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We spent a fantastic week at this house in Waialua. Very quiet, very private and secure.
Beautiful and gorgeous home with backyard that steps down to the Pacific Ocean.
Kids spent hours and hours playing in the sand and surf. Unbelievable sunrises and sunsets. Saw turtles and dolphins and all kinds of fish right behind the house.
House was perfect. Plenty of room. Immaculate landscaping. Beautiful inside and out.
We went to Toa Luau at Wiamiea Valley (fantastic), Shark Encounter and snorkeling catamaran from the harbor in Halewia, shopping at the Sugar Mill, wonderful food trucks..all within a few miles of the house.
Joann the housekeeper was very attentive and had welcome gifts for all of us.
Joey Ann the owner was very accessible by phone and email and was helpful in planning activities.
This is the perfect base for a real, authentic Hawaiian Vacation. Don't get sucked into the commercialization and crowds of Waikiki.
Hope to come back to stay at the house someday.
Mahalo Joann and Joey Ann!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
Thank you for this wonderful review! I'm so happy you feel our home was the perfect family vacation house. Thanks for listing some of your activities. I had not heard of Toa Luau so I'll have to check them out! Please come back again and be our guests! Take care!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari792...
1 review
“Great house and location”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The house was great and the view spectacular. Only steps from the beach which was very private. We were there the week of July 4th and saw very few people on the beach. The north shore was great, away from the hustle and bustle of Honolulu yet close enough to get to the various attractions. Loved hearing the waves coming in on the beach. We had 7 adults and there was plenty of room for all of us. The owner and her staff were very responsive to any needs or questions we had. We would definitely recommend this as a place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
Aloha Julie,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We do try our best to make sure you are happy during your stay. Please do come back and be our guest again.
Mahalo,
Joey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D
1 review
“Dream Stay”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Fantastic location, walking straight out onto a beautiful quiet beach and if you are lucky, to watch turtles feeding off the rocks. The house is spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Get a car and explore the North Shore and down the east coast. Haleiwa nearby is a great mix of surf, art and eateries. Can’t wait to go back one day. Mahalo to Joey Ann the owner for being so welcoming and showing the spirit of Aloha

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
What a wonderful review! Mahalo Andrew! I'm so glad you enjoyed the home and the area. Please come back again and be our guests.
Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickB2...
1 review
“Perfect Vacation Property with accommodating host!”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in November 2017

We had a wonderful time at this home with 7 adults and 2 kids...a family reunion of sorts. Beach walks were long and enjoyable, host was very accommodating and ensured all our needs were met plus some. Thank you for helping us build lasting memories!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
So glad you had a wonderful time! You are so welcome! Please come back and be our guests again! Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing