We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house on the sand at Sunset beach...”
Sunset Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset Beach
View from Lanai Just steps from Sunset Beach!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Sunset Beach
View from Lanai
Just steps from Sunset Beach!
Ariel View
Beautiful Sunsets!
Hammock in the yard
Dining & Living room
Living Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Outside Dining
Kayaking out front
Family reunion gathering
Local Monk Seal
Green Sea Turtle sun bathing at the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Haleiwa, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
xxxzzz123
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous house on the sand at Sunset beach, fabulous location, great for large groups.”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

House lives up to all expectations. Fabulous location. Sunsets every night over the sand with lighted tiki torches. Well equipped, large comfy two story house with wide verandas and porches, dual facilities, big yard, great for large groups and extended families, outdoor BBQ area, lots of outdoor chairs and recliners. Nearby town 15 minutes drive with shops, restaurants and harbor for sailing and fishing, Ted's famous eatery a 5 minute walk and Waimea Bay and falls nearby.. Famous Pipeline surf a mile down the beach. Supermarket a 7 minute drive. Plenty of off-street parking including a two car garage. Best family vacation ever in Hawaii.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beach front location on the sand in Sunset Beach; quiet and peaceful. Nearest town 15 minutes by car with shops, restaurants and harbor, supermarket 5 minutes drive. Plenty of room for large groups. Two full kitchens made food prep convenient.
Liked least: nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
Thank you for visiting. We enjoy sharing our beautiful part of paradise on the North Shore. Glad your family had a special time. Aloha, Steffany
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagneticF...
Queensland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Family holiday with the works!”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Three generations of our family met here for a week's holiday - ages ranging from 3 to 63. We had the whole house (you can rent just one floor if your group is smaller) and could not have chosen a better house, location or time of the year. The layout was perfect with the whole group able to gather for dinner on the top verandah, but still being able to find private spaces during the day. The bedrooms and in fact the whole house is well sound proofed so you could sleep in until whenever you liked without being disturbed by others who were already up and about. We each catered for ourselves during the day and then cooked a communal meal at night. The drawbacks with this was having to move between the two kitchens trying to find the right utensils or enough serving plates, and moving chairs up and down stairs each night.
The location is amazing, right on Sunset beach. So we could surf ourselves or watch other surfers all day, see whales continuously and even swim with turtles. You can walk to Pipeline or go in the other direction for a beach with less swell which was more suitable for the younger children. We hired bicycles and rode to Waimea where jumping off the rock is a must. And every night the sunset was spectacular.
There were some fun food options within walking distance too. Ted's Bakery of course but also food trucks that offered a huge range of options. There are not any restaurants as such close by, but we didn't need them. We shopped for food at the Foodland, a long walk, easy bike ride or bus ride away. There was a good range of fresh produce. Food prices were high compared to home but alcohol was cheap! When you are at the check out, give the cashier your phone number to receive the 'local's discount too - it makes a big difference.
I cannot recommend this house as the ideal family holiday place enough. We just loved everything about our holiday here and we will treasure the memories made.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJandBJN
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for Our Extended Family”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Of course, the location was perfect. The house was all we could have asked for. Easily the best equipped kitchen in any rental ever, both upstairs and downstairs. We felt completely comfortable from the moment we arrived. If you're looking for somebody's island trophy house to rent, this isn't it. It will feel like a real home. It's ideal for extended families with kids. Ours were ages 5 to 21, all 6 of them. Separate kitchens up and down give added flexibility around meals. Steffany - the manager - was a total pro and easy to work with. Overall, 6 stars on a 5 star range.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like a real home, not a stripped down rental.
Liked least: More detailed directions would have helped to find the place at night.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Or
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2012
Thank you for coming to Hale Kimo. We are truly glad you enjoyed yourselves. Let us know when you would like to come back for maybe a special anniversary. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ca
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing