We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great Hawaiian country living”
other travellers have booked this property
Waimea Bay-Just a Short Stroll Away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waimea Bay-Just a Short Stroll Away
Very comfortable Living room Shark's Cove-Amazing & World Class Snorkeling
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Waimea Bay-Just a Short Stroll Away
Very comfortable Living room
Shark's Cove-Amazing & World Class Snorkeling
Living Room-Tropical Trade Winds keep you COOL!
Three Tables Beach-Just down our driveway!
Bedroom One-Large and COMFORTABLE Queen bed
Living Room
Tropical Garden in Back yard
Bedroom #2-Two VERY COMFORTABLE XL Twin Beds
Bathroom
Gorgeous Tropical Lanai!
Lanai
Dining Room
View of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Haleiwa, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Buck D
Pasadena, California
1 review
“great Hawaiian country living”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

loved this place - felt more like an actual home rather than a rental house. tastefully appointed - beyond excellent location.

the garden and lanai were sublime, and the tucked back positioning offered great privacy while still being in earshot of the crashing waves from the beach across the street.

as local style as it gets. we'll definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the lanai
Liked least: it would be nice if the wild roosters started up an hour or so later - but that's country living!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
So glad you enjoyed it Buck, and remember, we LOVE return guests so be on the lookout for goodies from us to entice you to come back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kekoa O
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
“Great Location on Oahu's Beautiful North Shore”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Went up for the Eddie Aikau Big Wave Invitational and could not have asked for a better spot. Close to many snorkeling attraction, cute food truck eateries and muy importante.....the morning bike ride to grab coffee. Owner's a great host, very communicative and full of Aloha.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Mahalo and look forward to having you come stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla...
Camarillo, California
1 review
“A Charming Tropical Gem”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Samuel was great at responding to any questions I had before getting to the property.

Once you enter the property it is like driving into a hidden Oasis. This 2 bedroom charming house, Luana Iki, is surrounded by tropical landscaping as if you walked into a Jurassic Park movie set. You can feel Hawaii all around you the minute you are there. Once inside the home, it was very clean and inviting. It has two good sized bedrooms, a charming bathroom and a open floor plan in the living area. The home is decorated in Hawaiiana art and has great info through out the home on things to do. The best part about this gem is the screened in Lanai (patio)! You can spend your mornings drinking coffee or evenings sipping on red wine. As you sit in the Lani the backdrop surrounding the patio is beautiful lush tropical landscape as you can hear the ocean in the background. On that note, when venturing outside of the property, there are several beautiful beaches with in a very short walking distance, as well as a beautiful cove in which you can snorkel and see turtles! If you are in the mood for food, the grocery store is a few min walk or you can also choose to eat out at the many amazing food trucks as well. (My favorite is North Shore Tacos!) I would highly recommend staying in this property to any one that wants to relax and enjoy all that Hawaii has to offer with ease. Outdoor Shower big perk too! I will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: screened in patio
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Awesome to have you come stay and certainly looking forward to your return in a few months!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margie F
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Wonderful Stay - Great Location - Clean and GORGEOUS!”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My husband and I was nervous based on that last crummy review that was posted on this property. However we were SO pleasantly surprised. Clean and spacious! Perfectly appointed, great kitchen, HUGE giant screen tv for Netflix and movies....amazing yard with mangoes, papayas and fountains....Yes, the photos ARE outdated but, honestly the place is SO MUCH NICER than the photos show anyway! That person who left that review must not have been honest since this place was PERFECT in every way! We are already making plans to come back, thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: tri[ was too short!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
It is ALWAYS nice to host to people that are so excited to be in Hawaii and experience our island life. You were amazing guests, excited, eager to see and do it all, interested in our culture and wonderful people!

We look forward to your next trip back to our lovely home!

Till then, ALOHA~
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CB12016
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“CONMAN, BEWARE , MOULD, MUD A DISCRACE, WORST EXPERCIENCE”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house is nothing like the pictures , my email address is Chloerichardson@mac.com i made a PDF OF images if you wish to see i can send to you.
I would like to start by saying this is the third time to North shore this year , its amazing , this is the ONLY time we have come across anything like this .
We did not stay one night at the house here but had to pay for all .
Its filthy dirty , mould in cups , large black mould on garden seating, bath tub mould,
Bedroom all dead flys inside the cage above you .
Garden is nothing like the pictures all brown dirt , the furniture alot of it not the same as the images . Building a house next door so noise all day and to the back of the house
THOUSANDS OF MOSQUITOS with overgrowth , Its DUMP.
The Security for the back door is a piece of wood.
Worst of all the landlord Samuel levitz is no where to be seen , i believe he has changed his number , doesn't respond to emails , he promised us the first night money back and the hotel money for the first night whilst he sacked his clearner, This house and man to be avoided at all costs .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: No refund , mould dirt and photos sold to me nothing like the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
Wow..."Conman"? That's a first in 7 years of renting my home! This renter was the CONWOMAN.....She found a cheaper home and tried to get out of her agreement after full knowledge of our terms and conditions of no refunds. We FULLY acknowledge that the cleaner did NOT do her part in cleaning properly and was fired immediately!

When we told this renter that we will reimburse for that first night AND the cleaning fee, she insisted on a full refund, which is against company policy.

We had the place recleaned that next morning at 8:15am and left a message for the guest that the property was ready for her return, however never heard back from her again.

We do NOT take slander lightly and certainly have experienced people like this that try to weasel out of their agreements after they find something cheaper. She has been placed on the "SCAM ALERT" profile here in the state of Hawaii so all homeowners know NOT to rent to this party again!

We bent over backwards to make things the situation right for her and DO SO within 18 hours of notice!

It is too bad things could not be worked out with this guest as I am 100% sure that they would have LOVED their stay had they returned!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing