We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Condo!!”
other travellers have booked this property
#2244 is a luxury oceanfront unit w/ King Bed, W/D, dishwasher, secure WIFI, Cable TV and much more.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
#2244 is a luxury oceanfront unit w/ King Bed, W/D, dishwasher, secure WIFI, Cable TV and much more.
Upstairs corner unit with gorgeous ocean view Beautiful master bedroom that opens onto the lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
#2244 is a luxury oceanfront unit w/ King Bed, W/D, dishwasher, secure WIFI, Cable TV and much more.
Upstairs corner unit with gorgeous ocean view
Beautiful master bedroom that opens onto the lanai
#2244 Beautifully decorated throughout.
Master Bedroom with lanai access.  Flat screen TV in bedroom is not shown
Beautiful ocean front/sunset view from the lanai
# 2244 Beach Front 1 Bdrm Condo. Beautiful renovation Nov. 2014
#2244 Bedroom View
Kepuhi Bay/Ocean View
Granite Island/bar counter & dining table. Updated pictures of this gorgeous remodel by Dec 2015
Rain mist shower head
Summertime on Kepuhi Beach
#2244 Gorgeous ocean-front sunsets from your Lanai~
Whale watching from the ocean-side fresh water pool
Trimming the Coconut Trees on the Property
Another gorgeous ocean sunset while sitting poolside
Full moon at Kepuhi Beach Pool
A view of Kaiaka Rock in background.  Our Kepuhi Beach in foreground - have it all to yourself.
Pool is Ocean-side
You might be lucky enough to catch a paddle board race from Kepuhi Beach to Waikiki
Located @ Kaluakoi, Kepuhi Beach Resort is the closest Resort to the Ocean on the West End
Local boys Boogie Boarding on Papohaku Beach
All pictures taken by Owner
Cooling off in tide pool on Papohaku (3 mile) Beach
Kalani at his Tropical Flower Farm in Halawa Valley
Kalani's Tropical Flower Farm @ Halawa Valley
A steer seen along the drive to the East End of Molokai
Kumu Farms - Fresh produce, herbs, gifts
Taste the mouth-watering fruits of Molokai (photos by Owner)
Kalani's Tropical Flower Farm - Halawa Valley
Lush tropical flowers are abundant throughout the Island (photos by Owner)
A Statue of Father Damien-Cannonized Saint that cared for the residents of Kaluapapa, Molokai
The church at Halawa Valley
Molokai is an Adventure waiting to happen!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Maunaloa, Molokai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bryce P
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Condo!!”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Beuatifully kept condo with great owners that made sure you felt at home. The condo was "spic and span" when we arrived and Trista made sure we felt right at home immmediately. I would highly recommend this condo any time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Appearance of inside of condo and the view
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review Bryce! I do hope that you'll come and visit us again soon.
a hui hou~
Krista
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
electticr...
Soldotna, Alaska
1 review
“The Perfect Place to Stay in Molokai!”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Our stay at this condo has been just want we wanted; relaxation with a view in a condo that has all you need. The condo’s bamboo motif puts you in the tropical mood immediately and it is well equipped with all the comforts of home. Especially the kitchen, which has everything you will need for cooking meals.

The lanai became one of our favorite places to be in the condo. We sat there every morning and watched the waves roll in and the turkeys making their rounds. In the evening we watched the sunset from the same place. On a few days, we watched whales spouting and frolicking in the ocean. The sound of the ocean and the wind is a constant reminder that we are here to relax and rejuvenate.

Krista was extremely accommodating to our dates of travel and stayed in regular communication with us to make sure we had what we needed with regard to information about the rental unit and the details about the island. Molokai is all about slowing down and relaxing the body, mind, and spirit. Staying at Condo 2244 enhances the experience and I can’t imagine staying at any other condo when we return.

Thank you for a spectacular condo!

Steve and Lisa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Krista was very responsive and accomodating to our dates of travel. Condo was perfect!
Liked least: Finding the building at night is a challenge. It is actually the second right off the turnaround that takes you to the parking area for the condos. Stools on the lanai were not comfortable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable visit! Please do come back and visit us again.
HAPPY NEW YEAR and the very best to you both in 2016!
a hui hou~
Krista
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daisypush...
north carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Rental!!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I am reluctant to write this review because I almost want to keep Molokai secret! If you want unspoiled beauty in a beautifully decorated condo with everything you might need for your stay, then this is the place. If you want a busy, crowded, touristy place, this is NOT the place. The condo is on a beautiful beach that was never crowded. In fact we rarely saw anyone. It was quiet, which we loved! Only the waves and birds could be heard! Not only is the condo beautifully decorated, it has a full size washer/dryer so no need to pack a lot of clothes. It has lots of hangers too. Though we didn’t cook very much, it was very well stocked with utensils, pots, pans, baking dishes, and storage containers for any meal. It even had many spices and condiments. It was also one of the cleanest places we have ever rented, Thank you Ali! The owner was SUPER to work with and responded very quickly to any questions we had. I added some pics. I am not a good photographer, but I think you can see a little of the beauty it has.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful tranquility
Liked least: no a/c
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana9266...
Newport Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Place On Earth!”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary on Molokai for the past 10 nights, 9 of them in Condo #2244. Krista (one of the condo owners) was the kindest, most caring & accommodating people I have ever met in my entire life! She truly helped me out in a pinch and even got me in two nights prior to what was originally booked and WOW what a place!! The pictures posted online are beautiful but don't even express the true beauty as when you are there. It's right on the ocean front steps from the beach, waves crashing, the sunsets and sunrises were spectacular! Molokai is a place where you cook in more then go out to eat. The condo's kitchen was basically a kitchen built for a gourmet chef! All top of the line appliances, cookware, dishes, everything and I mean EVERYTHING you need was there. Eating on the patio was the place to be, the rope lighting made it even more special in the evenings after sunset. 6-setting steam shower was truly a dream come true, two flat screen TV's, DVD player, full cable & DVR top of the line everything really... tons of space, access to beach chairs, the Hawaiian décor, furniture, pictures & artwork, big King Size comfy bed overlooking the ocean... I mean I could go on & on. My husband & I were basically speechless most of the time we were there and just in awe on how lucky we were to have found the condo. We're already planning our dates to go back next year. Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation home, we thoroughly enjoyed it. More than this review could even express.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the condo was top of the line, we felt special staying there.
Liked least: We loved everything about it, no complaints at all!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfcolo
Fairplay, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The condo is modern, clean, convenient. With the doors open on the Lani you can hear the waves all night long. The owners Krista and Rick are hands on and very friendly. Loved the washer and dryer that were in the unit. If I were coming back to Molokai... I would rent from Krista and Rick again. A+

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Washer and Dryer in unit... sound of the waves and the view!
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing