We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
One Ali'i Fishpond - CLOSED
Review Highlights
Very well maintained family park

One Ali'i County Park is located about four miles east of downtown Kaunakaki. It is a large... read more

Reviewed 28 February 2016
J R W
,
Carson City, Nevada
Another Piece Of Molokai History

Molokai's shallow flats along the south shore were ideal for building fishponds. At certain times... read more

Reviewed 26 September 2016
KulaBob
,
Maui
Read all 15 reviews
  
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
8
2
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
2
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2015

We hung out here on day trip to the island and it was so quiet and peaceful. We got in the shallow water of the fishpond and enjoyed catching some sun.

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank travelmiamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

really a beautiful place to relax and take in this ancient fishing pond. about 5 minutes from down town kaunanakakai.

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank angelina1813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Minutes from Molokai Shores condos. Clean grounds + sheltered picnic area. Nice beach. Loved the fishpond and found its history and purpose interesting.

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank 46Lil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We had a cottage right on one of these fish ponds and had fishermen netting fish outside of them each morning and evening. It is wonderful to see such historic preservation and how the ancients farmed fish. Plus they are just very pretty. Calm water when the seas are rough.

Date of experience: December 2013
2  Thank molelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We pulled off the road on the way back to the east side to see what was here, but we didn't stay long as there was minimal places to park. We saw many fishponds on our drive through Molokai and they are stunning. It's lovely how the water is so calm and different in the ponds.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews