We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wailuku Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sprecks Plantation House(Spreckelsville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paia Inn(Paia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort(Lahaina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
139
72
15
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
72
15
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplantation roombeach chairsboogie boardssnorkel gearcoffee makerguest houseevery other dayhomemade breadclose to the airportgas grillvery nice stayohana roomexploring the islandmini fridgeconvenient locationsized bedhighly recommend this place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Plantation room for 4 nights which was quite small but it served our needs. Fresh baked banana bread was waiting for us. Great hosts. Use the BBQ two night and it was lovely sitting by the pool eating dinner. Quite once you make friends with the dogs.

Room Tip: Plantation room small, did not see any other rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harveyrogalsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

My wife and I stayed 5 nights on our very first Maui visit. It was the perfect location to visit Hana, Lahainia coast , Halakaela Volcano ,Iao Valley and the Kihei peninsula. It was so close to the airport and to Kuhuli for shopping of necessities. The property was easy to find, quiet, clean, had a nice pooland was inexpensive. Beach and snorkling was available for our usage as was an outdoor barbque. I highly recommend this place. Wonderful hosts.

Room Tip: Didn't need AC- the fan was enough.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

My parents and relatives stayed in the Garden Ohana for two weeks. They really enjoyed the patio area with the barbecue and especially the pool.
My mom has a light sleep and they slept towards the front of the house where the parking lots are. She told me that she couldn't fall asleep at some nights because people were talking too loud in the neighbor room (the walls are obviously not that thick). She also told me that she sometimes woke up early because other guests were leaving early in the morning and the lights of the cars were shining into the window. My dad didn't care because he sleeps like a bear in hibernation. But I guess some ear plugs would have done my mom a favour.
The ohana was perfect for four people and the owner had no problem when my cousin wanted to spend there two nights too. The rooms and the whole area was clean and there is a lot of stuff that the owners provide for free (coolers, beach and snorkel gear, free wifi, pool tools, travel guides and books).

The guesthouse is conveniently located in the middle of Maui not far away from beaches, hiking and shopping. It is affordable and the owners are very helpful.

When you book a room at the guest house don't forget that you actually live in the heart of Wailuku with everything (pros and cons) that a small town has to offer. If you want it busy and touristic book somewhere else ;)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andi_HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We had a great time there, rooms are ok but a bit old and small, at least the Plantation Room where we stayed. Other than this, its location is great and the swimming pool is good!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lss_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Clean, quiety, convenient location. Comfortable. Great swimming pool.
We will stay again on our next trip to Maui. Maureen was very helpful in all steps of the way for our stay.

Room Tip: All are wonderful. We especially liked that there was a room with just 2 stairs and opened right into the pool area.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews