We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Savory and Sweet Crepes”
Review of Cafe des Amis

Cafe des Amis
Ranked #7 of 43 Restaurants in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Very cute cafe with Indian dishes and crepes. I had the Brie, bacon avocado and green apple crepe. It was fantastic. It came with a simple green salad with balsamic dressing. Happy hour was 4-6 pm and the wine was 1/2 price.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Stephanie1178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2018

Good God these crepes are good. We stopped in for a nutella crepe, blew through that like a couple of stoned teenagers, then ordered the toffee banana crepe with extra nutella (just because) and a couple of half-priced lillikoi margaritas, at less than $5.00 a pop. Staff is super friendly and the vibe is decidedly low key. I will be back! Mahalo!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Tripping2Maui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Funky place, bizarre but fantastic mix of French and Indian cooking. Fun staff, good atmosphere, well worth a visit in this busy little town. Park at the lot as you enter from the North of town, it gets very busy so stick it out to find a slot (most people are passing through on the road to Hana).

Menu is good here for crepes and curry. Salads good. Lots of interesting choices of you dont want yet another burger.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traveler2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The crepes were very good and very filling. However, the service was just okay, not very attentive when we first walked in, and told them no apples because I am mildly allergic and there was still some apples in it, which would have been very dangerous if I had had a worse allergy!! In addition, there was a hair in my food! Good food, but wasn't worth the hassle. My server did give me my meal for free in apology which was good, but just know what you're getting with this cafe in paia town.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank casey_meff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Once we finished a Blue Helicopter tour, we drove through town for breakfast and spotted this little gem. This place had the best breakfast crepes I've ever had.

The service was great, and it did not take too long for the food to arrive. I had ordered a savoury crepe. It was an avocado, green apple, bacon, and brie cheese crepe. It was very delicious, and even better with the sour cream that came with it. I also highly recommend the Nutella crepe for the kids.

The atmosphere was great. Not too busy, and not isolated. The outside patio was open to the fresh outside air.

Overall, very glad to stop by and have breakfast.

TIP: Very good options for dietary restrictions. Gluten-free crepes were just as good, if not better, then the non-gf ones.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kusha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe des Amis also viewed

 

Been to Cafe des Amis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing