We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$373
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$373
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Expedia.com
$351
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Hotels.com$351
Travelocity$351
Vio.com$373
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveller rating
695
149
23
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
695
149
23
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel road to hana mana foods private beach baldwin beach small hotel garden suite fish house petite room full kitchen stayed longer sitting area sea turtles nice beach four seasons maui amis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 873 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2022 via mobile

I stayed at the Paia Inn two nights at either end of a nearby yoga retreat. As a solo traveler I found it welcoming and felt safe. Upgraded my room to a king garden suite and glad I did. It was quiet and roomy with a full kitchen that included an expresso machine. Up early to watch the sunrise at both overnight stays with my expresso and in my PJ’s- no one at the end of the path to the beach. Appreciated onsite parking as well. Beach access to Baldwin beach was over a few rocks. The area under the banyan tree was relaxing. I parked and did not move it until I departed the next day. Two fabulous sushi dinners at Vana Paia too.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lovesoaktown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 May 2022

The Inn is every positive thing that others have written in their reviews. I will not repeat that.
Extra Charges - We stayed there two nights early in May. We made our reservation through Booking.com because we were on a last minute trip. After we got home we received our email receipt and noticed it cost about $60 more per night than we were quoted on Booking. Not a big deal, but it already is expensive. The extra charges were for "amenities", not sure what those were, maybe the coffee and tea in the common room or towels on the beach chairs. The second charge were described, when we asked by email, as something charged in addition to the Booking rates. No other explanation. Just so you know. We regret we did not book direct, but had a flight cancellation and had to come up with a place to stay in two hours.
Other minor issues were that I went out of the building to the beach area at 7:00 AM and could not get back into the building at 7:30 AM because the second exterior door was locked and our exterior door key did not open it. There is a building door and an outer fence door. I had to call my wife to come down to get back in. We were not given a tour of building to explain access.
As others have said, the water temperature in the shower is erratic at best and there is one, small garbage can in the room, in the bathroom and it was small. Minor issues, but annoying.
Have a great vacation.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 May 2022

Friendly staff. Cute boutique hotel but smallest and most expensive place we stayed in our 15 days in Hawaii, including stays at Hilton's Hawaiian Village on Waikiki Beach, Sheraton Kauai Resort, and a beautifully appointed full condo in Kihei. Inside of hotel and room was very clean, but grounds were messy. Needed some sweeping, raking. 5 gallon buckets maybe could be stored in a shed rather than in the corner of the outdoor eating/sitting area. Nice beach and we appreciated the beach chairs being available. Lots of little outdoor spaces to relax. Rooftop could be adorable, but many lights were out, scattered seating with one small bar in the corner and one worn table. Nice flower pots though nothing planted in them with the exception of the one with a beer can stuffed into the dirt! Not the best value for our money but we got a lot of laughs out of the idea of my husband sleeping with his toes in the sink!

Date of stay: March 2022
2  Thank Sightsee796780
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 April 2022

Pizza is excellent. Good variety and selection of toppings. We chose take out service. It was ready on pick-up time, hot, and delicious. Highly recommend this restaurant for good food and nice atmosphere.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank jfrench728
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 April 2022 via mobile

Quiet, peaceful unit near the shoreline. The beach had huge waves with lots of surfers on the day I arrived. Otherwise, fairly swimmable. Restaurants and cafes to recommend - Paia Bay Coffee for breakfast, Mambo Cafe for crispy duck fajitas at lunch, Cafe des Amis for dinner. The Vana restaurant on the premises is pretty good.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 750dm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews