We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
648
138
19
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
138
19
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel flatbread road to hana private beach access great boutique apple tv junior suite mama's fish house close to the airport baldwin beach boogie boards garden suite minutes from the airport only stayed one night street noise main building small room
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 808 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We recently stayed at the Paia Inn for 3 days. First off the inn is located on the main street in Paia which is a great location and basically at the start of the Road to Hana. This area gets particularly busy during the day and quieter at night. There are many restaurants and cute shops right at your doorstep which is an added bonus. The staff at the inn are very helpful, friendly and answered any questions we had throughout our stay. They have a water and coffee station for guests to use and private access to a small beach. Although the beaches are nicer in the south and west of the island the beach is fine just to suntan or have a swim although there can be larger waves depending on the weather and time of day. They also have chairs, boogie boards and towels for you to use. The lounge chair covers could use an update as they look pretty tired but that is a small detail in what is a great hotel. The only disappointing feature of the hotel was the room itself. For the money spent it was quite small and we didn't have a window in our actual room (one in the bathroom). There was very little space to put your luggage but that being said the bathroom was really nice and well appointed. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at the Paia inn. The reception and restaurant staff are excellent and should be commended for their great service. All in all I would return to the Paia inn; a small surfer's town with a great atmosphere!

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank mdigz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Wife and I in Maui for our 25th Anniversary. Stayed in Paia for the first night before transitioning to the west side. Even though it was only one night, had a great time, and was even surprised with a bottle wine. Lost of nice shopping, and went to Mamas Fish house for dinner. Expensive, but so worth it. The girls at Paia Inn greeted us warmly, and called us when the room was ready to allow us time to shop. Will definitely be back if we return to Maui.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nomellini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The title says it all. My family and I were mainly looking for a place to stay that was near the beach, but also near some restaurants/shops. The Paia Inn conquers all three of our requests. First off, the beach location could not be more convenient (about a 5 minute walk at a leisure pace). Once arrived at the beach, simply gorgeous and QUITE! The other wonderful aspect of the Inn was that the shops/restaurants were all within a few paces. Every shop has it's own unique twist; whether it be a gallery or a jewelry store, whatever you wanted was at your fingertips. My absolute favorite was the delicious restaurants. The "Flatbread" pizza place (directly next to the Inn entrance), was simply mouthwatering- you'll want to go more than once, trust me. Every other restaurant in the "hip" town is just as delicious, and eye appealing. Never a bad experience with food. All in all, the Paia Inn made our trip possible and a vacation we will never forget.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Isabelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

This place is incredible. We stayed in the beach house. You can see the view from the patio and the beach is closer than it looks in this picture -- 25 steps to the beach. The patio is super private and would easily host little kids. My kids are older and loved the hot tub and the BBQ. Even a back fridge so you don't need to go far. Bedrooms are terrific with new beds, linens, towels, etc and house has an upscale design esthetic. Top it off with super friendly staff, walking distance to shops, bars, and restaurants and this place earns the incredible rating.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LADuckFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We spent one night,6/15/2016, at the Paia Inn before moving on to Hana. We absolutely loved it. Due to a 5 hour flight delay we arrived much later than anticipated but were welcomed in style! The lady at the front desk even helped us in with our luggage. Since we were only staying 1 night and after a long day of travel views were not all that important. We knew when we booked the rooms we would have a street view. The overall feel of the hotel however was very charming. The rooms were clean and had everything you could possibly need. I can't say enough about the friendliness of the staff. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwellman1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews