We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
78
5
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
5
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinding countryupcountrymauihaleakalarentallahaina
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Aloha Cottage. Very romantic and private. The bed is sooo comfortable...got a good night's sleep every night. Things to note: 1) No air conditioning - not a problem at night and in the morning as it is cool and even a little chilly, but very warm during the day. Also not much of a problem, though, because we did all of our activities during the day. 2) Get snacks - the nearest town is about 10 minutes away. 3) Get a massage at Body Therapeutics in Pa'ia. My husband and I had a couples massage, and we agreed it was the best massage we've ever had - and I've had a lot of massages. 4) Eat at Mama's Fish House in Pa'ia. Excellent food, pricy, but totally worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LifeIsBeautiful7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Nestled in the mountains of Maui this ideal getaway offers luxury as well as seclusion. Within driving distance from beautiful Maui beaches, it is also minutes away from a forest walk or the local village (Makawao). All home comforts away from home and a beautiful view.

Room Tip: Great honeymoon cottage
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ForestHIlls_NYDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This is a lovely, secluded cottage - perfect for individuals who want privacy and quiet. The cottage has all the basic amenities including cable tv, laundry facilities and a hot tub outside on the patio. It is about a 10-15 minute drive into the local village where there are a few art galleries, restaurants and some really nice little shops that offer home furnishings, clothing, jewelry, etc. If you drive an additional 10 minutes, you will find a somewhat larger village with more restaurants, a health food store and a beach. This beach is good for people who like surfing activities as it has waves, but I think it is too rough for small children to safely enjoy. Be aware that driving to other attraction areas around Maui can take anywhere from 45 - 75 minutes (that's just how the island is). Anyways, if you want a quiet, serene hideaway with the best night time star watching you will ever experience, this is it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This was my first visit to Maui and I couldn't have been more pleased with my choice to stay at Aloha Cottage. The property is secluded, quiet & gorgeous.

The cottage is upscale, clean & beautiful. The kitchen is fully stocked which is very important to me. The outdoor tub on the lanai is heaven - nothing like soaking in a hot tub every evening in paradise. I was lucky enough to have a full moon for company!

The owners were available to answer any questions I had, to offer suggestions only a local would know and yet they were very respectful of my privacy.

The location upcountry is perfectly situated for peace, quiet & fresh air. It was easy to make daytrips to other locations on the island. Also close to the best natural food store on the island, Mana Foods in Paia

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musingmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Located up a mountain, this is a very special place to stay on Maui. Your own private home away from home with everything you might need. Be aware of the micro-climate here and bring warm clothes. Wonderful to look up at night (while still in bed) and see the stars. Great for honeymooners.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Joanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews