We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,733)
Filter reviews
4,733 results
Traveller rating
1,891
1,717
607
298
220
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,891
1,717
607
298
220
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages garden cottage tower room pineapple water royal scoop ocean view black rock our honeymoon whalers village main tower hula dancer breakfast buffet free trolley beach bar welcome home kaanapali beach beautiful beach
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 4,733 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful staff and beautiful location. Very accommodating. Only minor was our very loud neighbors who woke us up through the night but nothing much the staff could do about that!

Older resort but still comfortable and clean. No negatives about this place... maybe just ask for a room that doesn’t have a neighbour if you can help it

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Aloha

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see your stay was perfect and we are sorry to see that your neighbors did not show courtesy towards you in regards to the noise. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Mahalo

Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We loved the resort and hotel!! It was perfect for us! Attached is a photo of the view from our room.

We utilized the restaurant, pool, beach, stores, and hot tub. It was all heaven on earth!

People were friendly and hotel employees went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful vacation.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Karla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Aloha

Thank you for your review with us on TripAdvisor. We would like to thank you for choosing our location for your very special occasion. We are delighted to that you loved our resort and our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again soon for your next adventure.

Mahalo
Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

The Royal Lahaina Resort is a fabulous hotel with an even better beach! The beachfront rooms are gorgeous with spacious balconies. The hotel is close proximity to everything. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Maui.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank AngelaK325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Aloha

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on TripAdvisor and we thank you for your 5-star rating. We love that you had an excellent time at our hotel and enjoyed the beach. We would love to welcome you again on your next trip to Maui.

Mahalo
Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Just outside Lahaina, this was a perfect base for our visit to Maui. Relaxing, quiet, convenient. Within easy reach of Kuhului and the airport or any of the attractions, but it also allowed us to just snuggle in and relax. The hotel beach was clean and uncrowded. Hotel food was very good. The room was spacious with a spectacular view (11th floor). Hotel staff were friendly and responsive. The onsite luau was fun. I really can't think of any negatives to report.

Room Tip: Go for an upper floor with Ocean View
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob_Kathryn_Travis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Aloha

Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort. We are delighted to see you had such an amazing stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Mahalo
Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

I took two of the clinics with Cathy at the Tennis Ranch after not playing for about ten years. Cathy was one of the best instructors I’ve ever worked with, and I’ve never been more excited to get back in the game. The clinics are $30, 1.5 hrs., and you get to work on specific strokes as well as do some drills. Cathy’s amazing ability to break down shots and call out what’s missing in your game is so helpful. I’m sure all of the pros are great, and the facility is lovely. Also, if you don’t have a racket, they will happily lend you one.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank bigpimpinnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Aloha

Thank you for taking the time to review our tennis ranch. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to welcoming you again.

Mahalo

Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews