We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Napili Surf Beach Resort
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
South Wales UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave!!”
Reviewed 16 October 2011

The condo is located steps away from a gorgeous beach and surrounded by beautiful gardens. Guests tend to be older or couple orientated. We stayed in room 222. The unit is spotlessly clean, modern with a fully equipped kitchen which is great for not having to eat out every night. it also comprises of a huge comfy bed, flat screen tv, sofa and outdoor balcony with tables and chairs. Towels for the pool and beach are provided. There is a shopping complex nearby to pick up supplies for cooking and renting snorkelling equipment.

This area is perfect for a romantic break for relaxing, swimming and snorkelling. The sunsets in the evening are beautiful.

If you stay here I would recommend attending a Luau night about 15 mins drive from Lahaina.

I would recommend this place and will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Helouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    68
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
96
198
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

A travel agent recommended this spot to us way back in the late 1980's and we've been coming here ever since. If you're not looking for a full-service resort hotel with lots of amenties and lots of crowds, then this is the perfect spot on Maui's west coast. We always stay upstairs in unit 201 (best) or 202 (second best) and the accomodations never disappoint - well-stocked kitchens so you can cook meals, two gas bbq grills outside for grilling that fresh Hawaiian fish, a fresh herb garden right next to one of the grills for your rosemary or thyme-flavored marinades. But the best feature is the proximity to beautiful Napili Bay. You are literally steps from the beach and Napili Surf has its own little sand beach just for guests situated under two big mesquite trees - ideal for reading and napping and watching the waves.The grounds are beautiful, colorful and always immaculate. I can't say enough good things about Napili Surf! Walk across the intimate beach to the nearby Sea Horse restaurant for puu puus or great breakfast. Snorkel right in very clear Napili Bay and revel in the marine life, complete with sea turtles. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Upstairs gives you the best view. Favorites are 201 and 202.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank BarbRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

My husband and I have stayed here twice. Once in 2005 on our honeymoon and once in April 2010. It's not super modern, but they have been doing updates. It's super clean, the units are very well cared for, they have very well cared for gardens and property. It's like a secret slice of heaven. It's quiet, the facilities are nice, the staff have always been more than courteous and I truly hope to go back again. Napili Bay is beautiful and my husband and I enjoy watching the sea turtles ride the surf on the rocky side right in front of the hotel. Not to mention that everyone we've met that stays here is really nice too. You won't regret choosing this property for your trip.

Room Tip: so far they have all been good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ComeFlyWithMe_Carly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We had a lower unit, but view of grounds were nice, room was super quiet, and loved that it had a bedroom door so if one of us woke up early , we could just go out to living room.. Bathroom area was old and small, kitchen was adequate.. Beach area is small but nice and not to loud. Older, quiet crowd. Nice location away from town but not too far from the resteraunts and shops. I accidentally left a small wallet that had fallen out of my bag that had 300 in it, I hadn't yet realized it had dropped out, when they called to say they would be returning it.
Nice! Great customer service and we loved our stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We returned to Napili Surf with our boys for a family reunion after staying here on our honeymoon thirteen years earlier. Immediately, we asked ourselves, "Why did we wait so long to return?"

The grounds are immaculate. The friendly grounds crew seem to take pride in their work each day. The daily service in the room was done flawlessly. The front office staff was always willing to answer a question or help. We appreciated the chance to mingle with other guests on their weekly Mai Tia night and the Friday breakfast. Napili Surf creates a low key atmosphere that is very relaxing. You are steps away from the pool, beach, or just a lawn chair under the tree overlooking the ocean. The sunsets are amazing! Straight out of a postcard. We loved falling asleep to the sound of the ocean each night. We will certainly return to the place our eight year old son has been telling everyone was "paradise".

Tip: The Slack Key Guitar night (Wednesdays I think) is a short 10 min. walk from Napili Surf. It is fabulous! They begin tuning up and jamming at doors.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Coachmdouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.1 km away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
0.9 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.2 km away
The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
7.1 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
0.4 km away
Napili Kai Beach Resort
Napili Kai Beach Resort
#4 of 32 in Lahaina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napili Surf Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napili Surf Beach Resort

Property: Napili Surf Beach Resort
Address: 50 Napili Pl, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9038
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#10 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,080 - ₹ 17,518
Hotel Class:3 star — Napili Surf Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This quaint beachfront property is right on beautiful Napili Bay, a mere 50 to 150 steps into the amazing clear ocean water. Swimming, snorkeling, sun-bathing and stand up boarding are all available a few feet from your room. We are located along Kapalua and its world-class golf courses, Napili Surf Beach Resort is minutes away from Kaanapali and historic Lahaina Town. Fully-equipped condos offer the amenities and convenience of a resort, including daily housekeeping service and complimentary wireless Internet, with the comfort of your own home. Beautiful oceanfront grounds, two swimming pools, three barbecues, each with its own herb garden. Napili Surf Beach Resort is a non-smoking property. Please note that our rooms do not have air-conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Napili Surf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napili Surf Beach Hotel Lahaina
Napili Surf Beach Lahaina
Napili Surf Beach Resort Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing