We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$1,188
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Marriott
$997
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$936
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel$973
Priceline$1,022
Etrip$973
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,349)
Filter reviews
2,349 results
Traveller rating
1,337
598
202
100
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,337
598
202
100
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lahaina tower marriott vacation club communal kitchen full kitchen time share main pool whalers village kaanapali beach pool bar parking garage island view black rock bedroom suite lounge chairs timeshare presentation laundry room road to hana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,349 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2022

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Maui Ocean Club. We stayed in the Molokai tower with an incredible ocean view! The hotel is located right on the beach with a paved walking path that runs the length of Ka'anapali. It's a 9-minute walk going north to Whaler's Village where you can find great shops and restaurants. Just beyond that is Black Rock beach where there is a nightly cliff diver and great snorkeling. The big pool is lively and has a lot to offer visitors, including a waterslide. The other pool is very quiet and relaxing. There aren't many dining choices at the hotel, but the poolside cafe and Starbucks serve food all day. Molokai tower was converted to time share units from a standard hotel, so the rooms do not have cooktops or ovens. There is one communal oven on the lobby level. It's a big hassle to cook!

Room tip: Choose an ocean view room and verify whether or not your unit has a full kitchen
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank reginad2222015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Aloha, we're excited you were able to join us, and love that you enjoyed the accommodations and the location met your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with a five-star review. We hope you will come back and visit us, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2022 via mobile

Beautiful place. But... checkout at 10 and zero leeway for overtime. As in they locked us out of our room! No housekeeping, advertised amenities not available, no restaurants, pool chair cop gives you 1 hour and 15 minutes to be gone from your chairs before he takes all your stuff away, your stuff, often rooms aren’t ready at 4 to check in, oversold the property and not enough pool chairs, etc. it’s a pretty place, the villas are nice and rest are just rooms. We are owners but these are issues to be fixed at the price you pay. Also do t believe the “book 13 months I advance”. That’s not true. You can just be waitlisted at the highest point ownership level.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank DianeLove12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 June 2022 via mobile

We walked up and down the boardwalk looking for the perfect spot to feed our three (adult and one is picky) kids. Ended up here and we were a little skeptical because of the previous reviews on Google and yelp, but we were very pleasantly surprised. The by the glass wine list is not very extensive, but we did have a couple of mixed drinks that were yummy particularly the longhi lemonade. We had the island style fresh catch which was mahi and amazing! We also had the chicken piccata, the Bolognese, and the shrimp Longhi. We tried the cauliflower partly because we just wanted to have a vegetable and secondly because they were sold out of asparagus, and it was nothing nothing special. In addition to the fresh catch, the pineapple upside down cake and that macadamia nut pie were the stand outs! We would definitely recommend

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank adventureamy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 June 2022 via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights and enjoyed every day of our vacation! Beautiful ocean front view. All staff members were very friendly and helpful. The activities on site were fun. We especially enjoyed playing pickleball with some of the staff and other guests. Parking easy—thank goodness! We will be back!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Katelynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

Aloha, we're excited you were able to join us, and love that our staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with a five-star review. We cannot wait to welcome you back, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2022 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful hotel and would’ve given it 5 stars if they honoured gold status with late checkout - but they don’t - checkout is 10am, no exceptions.
The rooms are exactly what you need with a little kitchen and amazing views and the sound of the ocean. Wonderful toiletries … Mango shampoo , conditioner and moisturizer. Very comfortable beds.
But after working that hard for gold status, we were really counting on a late checkout…very disappointing.

Room tip: There are filtered water stations at this property just bring your own water bottles and you can save the environment.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Turtle604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Aloha, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club. As a Vacation Ownership location, we do not offer the same amenities as a traditional Marriott hotel such as late check-out and early check-in. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities. Mahalo for staying with us and being a loyal Marriott Bonvoy Gold member!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews