We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Marriott
$1,290
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$1,263
View deal
Trip.com
$1,157
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com$1,232
FindHotel$1,232
eDreams$1,358
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,346)
Filter reviews
2,346 results
Traveller rating
1,335
597
202
100
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,335
597
202
100
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lahaina tower marriott vacation club communal kitchen full kitchen time share main pool whalers village kaanapali beach pool bar parking garage island view black rock bedroom villa lounge chairs timeshare presentation laundry room road to hana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,346 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2022

Marriott's Maui Ocean Club is an incredible resort. After visiting for many years, we decided to take the plunge into timeshare ownership so that we could visit every year. The resort has one of the best pools on the island and a great location to world class beaches, restaurants, shopping and black rock. The resort is extremely family friendly and the hospitality of the staff is top notch. Our rooms and the resort are always in excellent shape and clean. Every time I have had a problem with my room or an amenity the staff is on it quickly and apologizes for any inconvenience. The resort is huge and has pools everywhere. A Starbucks, convivence store, and a small shop that sells beach on pool supplies is also on site. One of the newer convivences is a filtered water bottle fill station. Which we loved as a great way to have fresh, great tasting water. We typically stay in a two bedroom condo style room which are amazing and feature all the comforts of home. We love Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers and cannot wait to return.

Room tip: Ocean front rooms are incredible but most rooms (other than garden or mountain view) have a great view of the ocean.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Me_Llamo-Jefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2022 via mobile

In over 40 years as a Marriott guest & 20 plus as a Marriott timeshare owner, never have I met a more unwelcoming, condensing front desk staff. Come to find out many other guests & owners would not be coming back as well due to front desk staff attitude & a plethora of other reasons. The remainder of staff were personable, helpful & graceful. It’s a pity there is no cohesiveness between front & back end.
The hotel itself is under an acceptable makeover. The location had plenty dining options within walking distance but make reservations well in advance

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank GoPlaces42831215991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2022

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to share your review and feedback. We certainly strive to provide an enjoyable experience for all our guests. We are sorry to hear you had an unfavorable welcome from our front desk staff. We have shared your comments with our resort leadership team. If you would like to share your concerns with our corporate office, please contact our Customer Advocacy team at 800-860-9384 or email customer.advocacy@mvwc.com and a manager will be happy to discuss your past stay with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2022

There are pluses and minuses. It was not crowded. So using the pool and hot tub was great. Lines were short at the front desk and Longhis Restaurant. All but one of the staff was friendly. We are Chairman Club Platinum members. However, they put us on the third floor of a ten story tower. The rooms, kitchen, bathrooms were nice. But if Internet is important to you, you will be disappointed. The room TV offered Amazon Prime, Netflix, and Showtime - BUT, if the Internet is not working, then you will have a bad experience trying to watch these. And the Internet worked intermittently. We called for help and were transferred to their national tech support line. No one answered even thought we were put on hold for 15 minutes. We called back to the front desk, and they said a technician would come. No one came. So we called again. An hour later we were told b/c we were on an "end" room, the Internet strength was low and b/c so many people were watching the NCAA basketball tournament, the bandwidth was all used up. Three quarters into our stay, we were moved from Lanai Tower to Molokai Tower. This time to the sixth floor. The room reeked of cigarette smoke. My wife is allergic and asked that the situation be remedied. They moved us to a room on the seventh floor which did not smell like smoke but had a small smell of urine. The Internet was worse. And the basketball game was long over and we were not on an "end" room. Another guest told us they had no Internet for three days. So that is why I wrote this Marriott resort is not up to the Marriott standard. There was one guy at the towel hut who was rude, reminding me every time about the $20 fee if we did not return towels and reprimanded me for not having my room key. We did an Instacart Safeway run for what we thought was a small amount of groceries for 2 week say, and it was $565, including an $82 tip that they automatically added. We probably will come back but are disappointed this particular resort had the problems we described.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T308UZdavidl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2022

Aloha,mahalo for taking the time to share your review and feedback. We certainly strive to provide an enjoyable experience for all our guests. We are sorry to hear you had intermittent issues with the internet. We have shared your comments with our resort leadership team. We appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2022

You can walk to many restaurants and shops, people that work here are so nice the view of the ocean and the sunsets from anywhere on the top of it fantastic, and he accommodations are gorgeous! We stayed oceanfront the first week and had a view of the pool that would be my number one preference. The second week they were Oceanview in the other building and while the accommodations were just as gorgeous, even larger actually, I like the ocean front better.

Room tip: Corner room in the ocean front building pool in the ocean, very‘s.
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SLF830
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2022

lAoha and Mahalo for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club. We are pleased to earn your 5-star review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and all our area has to offer. We greatly appreciate the feedback and hope you will visit us again! A hui hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2022 via mobile

We are new owners, having purchased a biannual 2-bedroom oceanfront week on redweek.com. This was our first visit. We were a bit apprehensive, given the age of the property and some of the reviews. I have to confess I loved it. Much depends on the unit of course. We had 4108/4109: we stayed in 4109 ( the „true“ oceanfront ) and our friends in 4108 ( slightly overlooking the pool area, but easily seeing the ocean ). We looked at the top of the palm trees: Hawaii feeling at its best. Watching whales from the balcony while sipping wine was just amazing. Note though: the two-bedrooms can be split into a one-bedroom ( includes a living room ) and a studio: the studio can be off to the side and not offer much „oceanfront“, easily leading to disappointment. There are room maps, showing it all.
There were plenty of lounge chairs available. There is a person watching out that you do not reserve more than 2 lounge chairs or not more than one hour and not before 7:00 am: annoying, of course, if you try otherwise, but in the end good for all and good for you: so thanks. The premises are beautifully and immaculately maintained. The beach is beautiful, though it is good to check for the spot between the MMOC and the Napili Towers ( I think ), where the water is a bit less dark because it is sandy and easy to enter without encountering corals. Plenty to enjoy on the premises too. Lots of restaurants and activities nearby. We used the BBQ grills a lot to grill tuna air mahi mahi steaks: plenty always available and well maintained. Overall very enjoyable.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Haruhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2022

Thank you for your great review! Congratulations on becoming Owners here at the Marriott's Maui Ocean Club! We look forward to many memorable vacations with you in the years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews