We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
$1,185
View deal
Marriott
$1,185
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$1,002
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$1,095
FindHotel$1,185
Orbitz.com$1,067
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,340)
Filter reviews
2,340 results
Traveller rating
1,334
593
201
100
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,334
593
201
100
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lahaina tower marriott vacation club communal kitchen full kitchen time share main pool whalers village kaanapali beach pool bar parking garage island view black rock bedroom villa lounge chairs timeshare presentation laundry room road to hana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,340 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2022 via mobile

We had an island view at this resort and was not sure what to expect with the view. It was an absolutely gorgeous view of the mountains, golf course - green everywhere. Nice one bedroom unit with a kitchen. Food shopping is less than 3 miles away. Parking was convenient. Not as expensive as I was expecting. Pool area was nice with great views of the ocean. Hopefully will go back again.

Room tip: Local Safeway supermarket has everything you need if you have a kitchen for cooking.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2022

Mahalo for the perfect five-star review at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club. We are happy to hear that the accommodations meet your needs, and enjoyed the view of the mountains and golf course. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will come back and visit us, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2022 via mobile

My wife and I have been coming here every year for 16 years. Each time has been wonderful. Our kids loved it. In the beginning they played at the pirate ship pool all day everyday. Some of our best family memories took place here. The staff is so gracious. They make this place feel like true paradise.

Room tip: Get the fish tacos at Leilani's Beach Bar. Go snorkeling at Honolua Bay.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank douglasbY5490SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2022

Aloha and Mahalo for the wonderful review at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club. We are thrilled to have you back on your 16th year! Glad the kids enjoyed the pool and the pirate ship. We look forward to having you back for years to come. A hui hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022 via mobile

Couldn’t pay me to come back here

The location is stunning - majestic beaches , breathtaking drive from airport

The hotel is stunningly undesirable.
The room is dark, outdated, has visible mildew and an unusable kitchenette. I’m looking at another building, and an employee break area.
The pools and children’s play-toys are visibly dirty.
The fitness centers* close at 2pm, which is pretty unreasonable given intermittent weather here
The parking garage is perilous, thank goodness my husband is an expert Parker

The front desk staff was disgustingly rude the day we checked in.
Mike helped us the second day and he did seem to care that our accommodations are so out of line with our expectations.

I don’t know what’s going on with the reviews here , please research your room type more than I did- as a non owner. I’m shocked at the terrible quality of this stay.

Marketing is offering us a timeshare , but I wouldn’t come back here for free ! And that’s saying something

I don’t think this is any reflection of the staff, but rather the company / property policies. Thanks for all you’ve each done to make me feel welcome and comfortable

Room tip: Literally don’t come here
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kittygobyebye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2022

Aloha Catherine, we appreciate you taking time to provide a review for the Marriott's Maui Ocean Club. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the outdated room you received. We appreciate your feedback and hope you enjoyed your time on the island of Maui!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2021

We're usually vacation rental people but decided to check out the Marriott Maui Ocean Club for our most recent trip to Maui since our kids are at the phase of wanting "activities" (waterslides, excursions, etc.). On the activities piece, we're very pleased. The pools are great and the kids amenities keep them entertained. Service is very nice overall and our oceanfront 1 bedroom villa in the Lahaina tower is spacious and clean. My main issue is with how thin the walls are. You can hear the conversations of the guests in the rooms nextdoor word for word. If you're unlucky enough to get stuck with college kids who stay up all night (as we did), it's pretty miserable. For the price we're paying per night (plus the holiday premium), I really would have expected better soundproofing of the rooms. Food options are also meh but we like to cook anyway so that's not a big deal for us.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Janel8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2021

Aloha, mahalo for taking the time to share your review and feedback. We certainly strive to provide an enjoyable experience for all our guests and glad the kids had a great time and the amenities kept them busy. We are sorry to hear you were up all night due to noise next door. We appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2021

This hotel is gorgeous! It is right on the beach. Get an ocean view! You will not regret it! The property is quiet and well maintained with lots of things to do! Pools, shuffleboard, beaches, shops, restaurants, etc!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 413brandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2021

Aloha and Mahalo for the wonderful review at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club. We are delighted to hear that the accommodations meet your needs, and enjoyed the view of the ocean. We hope you will come back and visit us, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews