We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Marriott
$1,232
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$1,263
View deal
Trip.com
$1,157
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel$1,232
Etrip$1,173
Agoda.com$1,173
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,349)
Filter reviews
2,349 results
Traveller rating
1,336
598
202
101
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,336
598
202
101
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lahaina tower marriott vacation club communal kitchen full kitchen time share main pool whalers village kaanapali beach pool bar parking garage island view black rock bedroom villa lounge chairs timeshare presentation laundry room road to hana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 2,349 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

I was shocked from check in and rooms not available ible till last minute, to the early morning construction And disrupted sleep. The air conditioning not working till we called them was on non stop to the last devastating find of cockroaches twice in hall ways. Pools had so much dirt in the it was just not Marriott standards a d very disappointing. The one night time restaurant ran out of food ever night and nowhere to get food. Absolutely disappointment. We are loyal Marriott titanium members that sadly would never choose Hawaii again due to this.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mmcmillan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Aloha Mmcmillan78, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club. We are saddened to learn of all the opportunities experienced during your stay and the inconvenience this has caused. We do ask when something is wrong in the villa or around the resort that it is reported to the Front Desk to be rectified right away. We do appreciate your patronage and thank you for being a loyal Marriott Bonvoy member. We hope to provide a better experience on a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021

If you need to get away then this is a great option if you can trade. Worked out great for my family but we are not needed. Great rooms and resort. Go to monkeypod around 4:30 for a 60 minutes wait if you want dinner. Good options. If you can get there earlier they have a great happy hour with 10 pizzas. Kapalua bay is a great snorkel place about 15 minutes drive away. Go and enjoy…..

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank VacationOnMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Aloha, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club. We are pleased to have earned your 5-star review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and all our area has to offer. We hope you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

The good
- beautifully maintained grounds with lots of activities.
-location on Kaanapali beach walk close to shops and restaurants.

The bad
-EVERYTHING ELSE
-the service is nonexistent. I understand that there is a worker shortage, but since that is the case, the hotel should limit occupancy. Instead they have unapologetically cut all services. There is no housekeeping, no pool service, long lines and longer even longer wait times for the limited food that is available.
-The poor workers that actually did show up are understandably overwhelmed and take every opportunity to share there annoyance with you. The one exception is the sweet lady that works in the towel booth.
-they don’t recognize Marriott elite status at all, and claim it is because the units are timeshares. That makes no sense since we booked on Marriott.com, not through a timeshare host. You are much better off choosing the Westin that is just down the beach.
Bottom line —— i don’t know how long the worker shortage will last, but I would NOT come here until they have figured out a solution, or your relaxing trip to paradise will be anything but.

Room tip: Probably best for families, not couples.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank heatherc503
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Aloha Heather, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club. We are happy that our location and greats met your vacation needs. We are saddened to learn that you did not enjoy your overall stay due to staffing and longer than usual lines. We apologize if you were not made aware of the limited amenities prior to your arrival, this information is posted on our webstire. We do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay, but hope you will visit us again in the future and we can provide a better stay experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at this resort. The hotel was very clean and staff were friendly. We found the main pool busy but the smaller pool that our room overlooked was great. We never had a problem getting chairs and found the grounds beautiful. The beach was great too. Even had some shade! Our room had an ocean view as well as pool and grounds. Great coffee in the room and the kitchenette was handy. Only downside was that there was no cooktop. Barbecue areas were plentiful. The beds were comfy but the pillows were on the flatter side. Great water pressure and nice sized lanai. We appreciated having 2 bathrooms as we were with our teen daughters so that was a huge plus. The hotel itself is in a great location with a 10 minute walk to Whalers village stores and restaurants. We definitely recommend this resort.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Tania W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Aloha Titannia, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club. We are delighted to learn that you would recommend our location. We are happy our accommodations worked for your family and you enjoyed some time but the pool and beach areas. We hope to welcome you back for another great visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021

My family of 6 stayed in the Lanai tower, oceanfront, two bedroom with adjoining studio room for 6 nights. The condo was in great condition, comfortable beds, plenty of space and great quality furnishings/bedding. The kitchen was well stocked as we used it for three dinners during our week stay. The grounds were beautiful, multiple pools to choose from - the ones closest to the building were more low keyed, and the main pool was large with lots options for fun. The view was fantastic off our balcony and it was also very comfortable with seating and table. Walk way to Whalers Village was busy but convenient to get to shops and food. We only heard noise a few times from the rooms above, and although near the elevators as all ocean front are in the building, never heard noise from the hallway. We didn't use any food services except for Starbucks but there were many options, with the main restaurant (believe it's Longhis) set to open/reopen after our trip ended. Amenities were great, Safeway 10 minutes away to load up our kitchen, and we weren't lacking for anything. Really easy to get to Lanai or take advantage of sailing right off the beach. Only Cons: The parking garage was an adventure every day (tight turns is an understatement) and our master shower could have used some Tilex.

Room tip: If you can splurge - get the Ocean Front in the Lanai building. Views are breathtaking.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Aloha Cathy, thank you for your 5-star review of your recent stay at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club. We are delighted you and your family had a great stay with us. We are pleased that out accommodations and location met your vacation needs. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews