We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$1,131
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Marriott
$1,161
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$761
View deal
Priceline$1,191
Trip.com$1,090
eDreams$1,131
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,351)
Filter reviews
2,351 results
Traveller rating
1,338
599
202
100
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,338
599
202
100
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lahaina tower marriott vacation club communal kitchen full kitchen time share main pool whalers village kaanapali beach pool bar parking garage island view black rock bedroom suite lounge chairs timeshare presentation laundry room road to hana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 2,351 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2021

My family of 6 stayed in the Lanai tower, oceanfront, two bedroom with adjoining studio room for 6 nights. The condo was in great condition, comfortable beds, plenty of space and great quality furnishings/bedding. The kitchen was well stocked as we used it for three dinners during our week stay. The grounds were beautiful, multiple pools to choose from - the ones closest to the building were more low keyed, and the main pool was large with lots options for fun. The view was fantastic off our balcony and it was also very comfortable with seating and table. Walk way to Whalers Village was busy but convenient to get to shops and food. We only heard noise a few times from the rooms above, and although near the elevators as all ocean front are in the building, never heard noise from the hallway. We didn't use any food services except for Starbucks but there were many options, with the main restaurant (believe it's Longhis) set to open/reopen after our trip ended. Amenities were great, Safeway 10 minutes away to load up our kitchen, and we weren't lacking for anything. Really easy to get to Lanai or take advantage of sailing right off the beach. Only Cons: The parking garage was an adventure every day (tight turns is an understatement) and our master shower could have used some Tilex.

Room tip: If you can splurge - get the Ocean Front in the Lanai building. Views are breathtaking.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Aloha Cathy, thank you for your 5-star review of your recent stay at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club. We are delighted you and your family had a great stay with us. We are pleased that out accommodations and location met your vacation needs. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021

My wife and I just returned from our long awaited trip to Maui. We were excited because we saw the hotel on line and it looked gorgeous & we had an ocean front room! WELL...when we got into our room, even though my wife is a Marriott Silver Elite Member & requested a higher floor, but we got put on the first floor. This obstructed our ocean view a little but we said we'd deal with it, it will be fine after all we are in Hawaii right!?

Wrong! After maybe 5 minutes on the lanai we caught a huge wiff of cigarette smoke...come to find out they stuck us in a room right next to the ONLY designated smoking area on the beach side of the hotel! I have no idea who's stupid idea it was to put a smoking area so close to guest rooms in a NO SMOKING property! Its disgusting!!! I am allergic to cigarette smoke and my wife is highly sensative to it as well and we were told there was nothing they could do about it. Honestly, the very least they could have done was move us up one floor to the room above us. It was empty for the first couple days we were there...it would at least showed that they cared and made an attempt to make things better.

The property overall was nice, not as clean as some of the other Marriott resorts but it was still pretty clean. Our room was very clean though, that I can say we were very please with. The pool area was extremely crowded, like uncomfortably so, to the point where we tried to avoide the area. It could have something to do with the property layout but it really felt very conjested. The staff seemed very nice for the few that we interacted with. Our favorite was Rick who tended to our bags when we arrived. He also pointed us towards some places to get food from locally owned retaurants.

There is a Starbucks on property but it is 1000% a ripoff! A grande drink is almost $8 bucks!! That is highway robbery especially seeing as just down the walk is Island Vintage Coffee or 5 minutes up the road at the shopping center, is another Starbucks with normal prices. The poolside grill & the Kau Kau To Go was also over priced, $19 for a breakfast wrap with just egg, cheese & bacon.

Bottom line, we made the best of it. The property has its pluses but a lot more negatives for our taste. I would not stay here again mainly due to the over crowding & the price gouging.

Room tip: Grocery shop & prep your own food in your room! It will probably taste better & it will no doubt be cheaper
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank evil-G-nius
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2021

Aloha, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club. We are saddened to learn that you did not enjoy your overall stay with us. As a vacation ownership property, Owners do receive priority on villa location requests. However, the resort team will make every effort to accommodate villa preferences. We apologize you were bother by smokers in the area. We thank you for sharing your feedback and hope to provide a better experience at another vacation club location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2021

We have stayed at this resort four out of the past five years. We were very happy to be back! The staff was excellent. The COVID restrictions did not impact us at all - it was just like old times!

Thank you Maui Marriot!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank leonardh812
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Aloha Leonard, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club. We are delighted to have welcomed you back and are pleased that you had a great stay with us. We cannot wait to welcome you back next year for another excellent stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021

Trip of a Lifetime ~ beautiful resort, views of Lanai & Molokai, gracious, attentive staff : shout out to Ben, our smiling cabana guy & Tawney & Joanna best yoga teachers! Health & happiness ~ Mahalo!

Date of stay: June 2021
2  Thank G7909SSjeannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2021

Aloha, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased you found the resort beautiful and our staff attentive. Thank you for recognizing Ben, Tawney, and Joanna. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another wonderful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2021 via mobile

We stayed at the Marriott for 3 nights during our 12 day visit to the island. The first part of our trip was spent hiking, snorkeling, and exploring the road to Hana. We were ready to relax by the time we arrived. We spent our time relaxing by the pool and never had any issues finding chairs. The sunsets each night were amazing. The only issue we had was with the restaurant availability for dinner, so plan accordingly. We used the grills on the property one night. The had to share with another family, but it was no big deal. All and all we enjoyed our stay. It’s a beautiful property in great location.

Room tip: Check out the restaurant situation before you come and plan your meals accordingly.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Y9561YMannw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2021

Aloha, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club. We are delighted to learn you had an excellent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed relaxing time by the pool but also got to take in our beautiful sunsets. We hope you will visit us again for another relaxing stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews