We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top-Notch Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Top–Notch Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Accomodating staff, beautiful scenery, comfortable room. Didn't eat or drink here, so don't know. Plenty of other places to eat and drink on this island. Close to Little Beach, if you're into that sort of thing.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roberthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,020
    485
    156
    70
    64
See reviews for
756
668
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 30th anniversary in Maui last month. We own a timeshare at the Marriott Maui Ocean Club. No regrets whatsoever. Ocean front on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. The grounds are immaculate. Our room - Molokai tower was perfect. We stayed in an ocean front, one bedroom-2 bath unit. Request an upper floor so as to have an unobstructed view of the ocean. Newly renovated. So many things to see and do. The walkway along the beach connects other hotels, restaurants, shopping as well as water activities. The hotel is great helping you set up daily excursions. Luaus, whale watching, zipline, driving tours, snorkeling. Or just hang out at one of the pools, enjoy the beautiful scenery, tip back a drink, and think - "what took so long"???

Room Tip: Molokai tower, ocean front 6th floor or higher. there's not much of an off season. But you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJBUCKLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
179 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We spent a lot of time on tripadvisors selecting a hotel on Ka'anapali Beach for our 10th anniversary. At the recommendation of friends we chose the Marriott's Maui Ocean Club not knowing it is a timeshare. My husband received several confusing calls after our reservation, one hinting at a timeshare situation and one upgrading us to a full ocean-view room. What a surprise when we got there and was told we were in a different tower than what we had reserved and when we questioned why we were told they were sold out and this is the room reserved for us. The room was not bad, but it was not a 2-room suite with ocean view and 2 baths. It is a 1-room handicap room with no closet, no kitchen and a handicap bathroom with no storage at all. I was shocked esp. at the price we paid to be put in this room. We did not unpack - there was no room for our close or even luggage racks. Long story short -after several personal confrontations at the check-in desk and conversations with 2 different managers, we were told we would be moved to our room the next day. At 10 am the next morning we were told the room was still not ready but we had to check out of the room we were in because someone else was checking in?? This all seemed a little questionable, but by 2 pm the next day we were finally in the room we reserved and it was beautiful. We were not offered a credit for the one night and it slight apology was given by one person. Later that week we ran into friends also staying there and were told the same thing happened to them on their last stay. In all I would not stay here again even though the room was great, beautiful view of the beach and great location. I don't feel we should have to argue to get the room we reserved and paid for, esp. without an explanation and apology.

Room Tip: Make sure you call ahead and confirm your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank spidersuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kauai, Hawaii
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

This is a very nice resort with wonderful service from every employee. The location is fabulous right on a perfect beach. The only downside is the food. It is terrible. The only place decent to eat on property is Starbucks. Get a car to eat out and you are all set.

Room Tip: Ocean view is worth the extra dollars. Rooms facing the pool are a bit loud until 10 pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tiggerblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevensville, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I'm a time share owner in the Napilli Tower and could not be happier. The resort is always clean the pools provide a ton of fun and the grounds always manicured. The Beach out front is the best. Couples should stay in the Napilli Tower as the pool is smaller and less attractive to the youngsters. Parking is diffucult, but the garage is 100 yards away so just make sure you drop your stuff off before you head to level 9 of the garage. Get a couple Maui Blondes (Beer) and the Calamari at long boards during Happy Hour. Daily activities for kids and adults alike. Lots of restaurants with in walking distance at Whaler Village. Take a drive a few minutes North for some cheaper eats or head to Lahania in the South. Go to Costco near the Airport and grill out a couple nights. Take a walk along the "beach walk" it goes further North than you think. A Tent market is set up once a week at the Westin North of Black Rock it is worth checking out.

Don't sit through the presentation it is a waste of your time on vacation and the benefit is probably $100 bucks, not worth it unless it's raining or you really want to buy one.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hulkster22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
9.8 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
3.2 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
37.8 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
0.2 km away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Property: Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers
Address: 100 Nohea Kai Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1917
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price range (per night): ₹ 23,059 - ₹ 47,616
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Maui Ocean Club Hotel Lahaina
Marriotts Maui Ocean Hotel
Marriotts Maui Ocean Resort
Marriott Lahaina
Maui Marriott
Marriott Maui Ocean Club
Lahaina Marriott
Marriotts Maui Ocean Club
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing