We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We chose the Mahana based largely on Tripadvisor reviews and got just what we expected and more.
The view has been mentioned many times and truely is marvelous, whales and turtles often passing by and sometimes dolphins as well.
We had a standard 1 bedroom 1 bath unit on the 7th floor and were not even tempted to ask for a look at a premium unit, what we had was fine, huge bed, nice bathroom and good kitchen with what appeared to be new appliances.
We ate down the beach at Dukes on several occasions enjoying the great service there.
We really loved our 11 days on Maui, thanks in no small part to our experience with the Mahana and the service we enjoyed from all the staff members there.
Our once in a lifetime trip to Hawaii has now converted into we'll be back hopefully in 2 years and we will be staying at the Mahana again that's for sure.
Mahalo.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Melnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,240
    477
    96
    50
    11
See reviews for
436
1,040
27
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Had a a great 6-night stay in Aston Mahana at Kaanapali. Great service! We requested for a unit on 7th or higher floor but none available at check-in time. However, we were told that 1101 would be available on our 3rd night and we can do an ocular inspection before deciding to switch. Unit 1101 had a great panoramic view of the the ocean from the living room and the lanai, and a nice mountain view from the 2nd bedroom. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Our trip was very nice! The condo was great for us. There was a grocery store within walking distance and that was nice so we didn't have to eat every meal at restaurants.

Room Tip: Our room was ocean front and it was awesome! We saw dolphins and whales right out from our room! I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyKayS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We recently stayed in the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali. One of the reasons I had chosen this as one of the stays during out trip to Hawaii was because it was more of a condo facilty with a full kitchen and utilities, which was really useful.
It is billed as 4 star accomodation, but personally feel that nearer to 3 star is more realistic. It is a bit dated, however if you bear this in mind the unit that we had, which was 1 bedroom was comforatable and clean and the view directly over the Pacific was worth a triple 5 star rating!
GOing to sleep with the sound of the Pacific was Heaven and having binoculars in the Unit was a bonus to watch the dolphins and whales from your own balcony.
The staff are very helpful and there is a concierge on site to help with any trips you may like to take.
The beach is sandy and is long enough to be able to have a good walk along.
The pool itself is small and it is not adivsed to go into the sea directly outside the hotel because of the sharp coral, but you only have to walk a 100 yards or so in order to do this and brave the waves, so no real hardship.
You do need a car to get to the many restuarants in Front Street, which is about a 15 minute drive away, but there is a supermarket and several smaller shops just across the road, so stocking up on daily essentials is not a problem.

Room Tip: All the Units face the beach which is just steps away. We were on the 8th Floor and I think a highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKMHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This is our last day of a 10 day stay. First time at this condo and we will be back. The condo has everything you need-- beach towels, chairs, hair dryer, cooler for lunch on the beach, everything except the food you want to eat. However the fridge did have some basics left over for previous renters. Also, the basics in the cupboard. Great quality cooking pans and knives. plush towels and great king size bed. We were greated with fresh flowers-- gorgeous! The pictures on the owners website do not lie. Did a lot of snorkeling and saw lots of beautiful fish right in front of the condo. Even saw some turtles in the surf. And of course we were early enough to see whales breaching from our lanai. What a sight! The washer and dryer inside the condo really allowed us to pack a lot less. Hope to be back next year. Highly recommend this condo.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rlmosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.4 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
2.7 km away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
0.4 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
2,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
3,999 reviews
1.7 km away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#17 of 32 in Lahaina
3,964 reviews
3.0 km away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Mahana at Kaanapali? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Property: Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Address: 110 Kaanapali Shores Place, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#3 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,421 - ₹ 29,875
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Mahana at Kaanapali 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the seclusion of this beachfront condominium resort where each custom-furnished oceanfront suite features floor-to-ceiling windows and a private lanai with panoramic views of the Pacific and Maui's magical sunsets. An array of onsite amenities include swimming pool, jet spa, covered outdoor barbecue areas, and tennis/pickleball. Nearby attractions include Lahaina Town and the Sugar Cane Train. At the Mahana, you can experience the tranquility of Maui. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Mahana at Kaanapali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Mahana At Kaanapali Hotel Lahaina
Aston Hotel Lahaina
Mahana At Kaanapali Aston
Resortquest Mahana Kaanapali
Mahana Kaanapali
Aston Mahana At Kaanapali Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing